Cream Cheese Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Potatoes creamy but dry. Have had better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
AMAZING! I was only cooking for three so i cut the recipe down to about 1/3. Potatoes def need a little longer than 20 mins tho. But i can't argue with the results they were simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I love this recipe and both my in-laws and my family love when I make it. I however use onion salt instead of actual onions. (small siblings don't exactly eat onions..) I also just serve it after mixing it all together. Didn't really enjoy the "crisp" top that the oven puts on it. Big hit and I make it ALL THE TIME! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
My mom did a lot of entertaining and would serve this potato recipe as a company side dish. It was always a HUGE hit. My daughter calls this the "mashed potatoes that don't need gravy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suanne Graham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I add onion powder and just a couple dashes hot sauce, it made a huge difference, just a little punch! Thank you for sharing this great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amybeth Hurst

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I do know I probably have never made this recipe exactly, but I can't be bothered with exact measurements when I need to make a much smaller portion for myself. I also must admit I just don't see the point in baking them afterwards. I now always make my masked potatoes this way and they are always a hit if company is over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Delicious recipe that puts a new, tangy spin on an old favorite. The recipe worked perfectly for me as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Wonderful! I left out the onions but other than that, exactly as recipe called for and we ALL loved it even on day two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyNana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
These were amazing and everyone loved how creamy they were. I didn't add in the green onions or bake them. I also made them early and kept them hot in a crock pot for a couple of hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I really liked this recipe. I made it as a side to go with the 40 cloves of garlic chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

The Best Mashed Potatoes

See how to make fluffy mashed potatoes that are, well, simply the best!

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States