Cream Cheese Kolacky Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I did not think these cookies were all that great. I made them as directed, and baked them as directed...they were not very flavorful, and needed to be left in the oven for longer. My husband liked them, but I will not be making them again=(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthyeater28

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Really good. I accidentally froze my dough so I had to defrost it to roll it out and they still came out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keyport, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I had a lot of trouble getting them to be the right shape, and they popped open in the oven. The taste of the dough is pretty bland and flour-y. This was a waste of some high-end butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
My husband and his family are from the heavily Czech-descendant area around Austin & San Antonio TX. I made these for him, hoping he would like them but he only ate about three of them. I thought they weren't nearly as good as the ones the ladies at his mother's church made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
My family calls these "Goddess Cookies". They are awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Very good. Double or triple the recipe and add vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Made these for a birthday party and were loved by all there. Was asked to make more for the next birthday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This is a must keep recipe! These cookies are delicious. I made them for family, and they kept devouring them at every chance they could get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
These are truly delicious. The dough took time to work with, but it was worth it. I used apricot and raspberry Solo fillings. The raspberry ones were better. I used confectioner's sugar to roll them in instead of flour. I rolled them into balls and put them in mini muffin tins, then used a slender rolling pin to push them down and make the wells. Very pretty looking and very tasty!! I'm glad I listened to the tips from previous raters :)! 10 minutes exactly was the perfect cooking time for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
The cookies are so good! I've been making these for a few years usually at holiday time. But they are delicous year round. I've used boysenberry, raspberry and apricot jam. All work well. Also I cut mine with a round cookie cutter, fill them with jam and then close them around the edges with a fork....they kind of look like pierogi's. This is how my Poloish friend taught me to make them. Make a large batch, they go fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Owls Head, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States