Cream Cheese Kolacky Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
If you have problem with the jam or preserves running out during baking here's a tip. Place the amount required in a microwave on high allow to "bubble" about 30 seconds or even 60 seconds depending on your microwave. Careful when removing. Allow to cool. This will thicken the jam and helps to prevent leaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I really wish I could give this more stars! My grandmother used to make these for Thanksgiving and Christmas. you can't get better than this. We never used jam, we use solo canned fruits and nuts filling. Apricot, poppy seed, mixed nut, cherry, even pineapple is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook and a half

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Really yummy but a lot of work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Perfection. I doubled the recipe and filled them with the cheese filling recipe off this site. I did have to bake them for close to 20 minutes though, not 10-12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Very tender & delicious. I made them into balls & then thumbprinted them instead of rolling them out & only got 12 (large-ish) cookies. If I had made mine smaller, I could maybe get 24 but they would be tiny. I also used powered sugar to roll them in instead of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Very sticky dough and unfortunately i chose to make them when it was over 100 degrees that day! lol Eventually gave up on the traditional roll and switched to the 'thumbprint' version. Will definately makes these again. I used 5 different Smuckers Simply Fruits. Thanx for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jellybean

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
These are my sisters favorite cookie and she loved them so she gives this a 5 star rating, I on the other hand didn't like the dough. It wasn't sweet enough for me, but when ever my sister wants cookies these will be the ones I make her :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKING4MYBOYS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This is the Kolacky dough my grandmother always made. We use the Solo brand fruit fillings. These are tried and true and come out great everytime. My family just could not make it through the holidays with out them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
My daughter's Girl Scout troop had Poland for a World Thinking Day event and we made these cookies. They went over very well. We used raspberry pastry filling and apple pie filling. They were tasty! Thanks for an easy, good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
These tasted good but didn't rise right for me. Probably won't make again as they weren't eaten as much as the other cookies I made. The recipe does make a lot though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States