Cream Cheese Kolacky Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Made these for a birthday party and were loved by all there. Was asked to make more for the next birthday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This is a must keep recipe! These cookies are delicious. I made them for family, and they kept devouring them at every chance they could get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
These are truly delicious. The dough took time to work with, but it was worth it. I used apricot and raspberry Solo fillings. The raspberry ones were better. I used confectioner's sugar to roll them in instead of flour. I rolled them into balls and put them in mini muffin tins, then used a slender rolling pin to push them down and make the wells. Very pretty looking and very tasty!! I'm glad I listened to the tips from previous raters :)! 10 minutes exactly was the perfect cooking time for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
The cookies are so good! I've been making these for a few years usually at holiday time. But they are delicous year round. I've used boysenberry, raspberry and apricot jam. All work well. Also I cut mine with a round cookie cutter, fill them with jam and then close them around the edges with a fork....they kind of look like pierogi's. This is how my Poloish friend taught me to make them. Make a large batch, they go fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Owls Head, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This recipe is exactly like what my mother used to make. Instead of rolling out the dough, I make them into thumbprint cookies which is so much easier. I always double the amount because there is no way you can get 60 cookies out of the original recipe. They are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aznsouris
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Wonderful cookies, but here are some pointers: 1) You have to roll the dough out to 1/8" thickness or else the cookie puffs up too much and the seal on the ends will break apart. 2) The jam/preserves will run, so don't put too much on the dough. Gotta love this cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aznsouris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Excellent recipe. Extremely easy to make as it only requires a few ingredients. I recommend at least doubling the batch, as I did. I used blueberry pie filling and they were absolutely delicious! This recipe is a definite keeper and I will be making even more before Christmas as I imagine the ones I made today will not last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NFISCHER08

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
My late mother made this heavenly cookie for years. When I looked through mother's cookbook after her passing 15 years ago, I was saddened that I was unable to find the recipe. This was one of those things mother made from memory, I believe, so I was certain, the recipe was lost to me. Yesterday, I found your recipe for kolachys, and made a batch. You can not imagine my delight when I realized this was the exact cookie mother made! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe, and bringing back so many happy Christmas memories! Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnInVa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SEXYTRACKR
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Thank you for sharing this recipe....They are great...the best Kolacky I have ever tasted...easy to make and taste great...I used Apricot and Raspberry Filling by Solo for this and they came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEXYTRACKR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamtramck, Michigan, USA
Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Excellent. My mother-in-law made these each year. Rather a bit of work the original way. Love the short-cut tips, though they do not turn out quite so pretty. Anyhow, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Lemon Cream Cheese Bars

Quick, easy, sweet and tangy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States