Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
loved it!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goodland, Kansas, USA
Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
My husband loved the flavor of these burgers, and says "it's a keeper." The recipe made way too much filling, and next time I will change the ratio between the cream cheese and peppers so that there is less cream cheese. We topped ours with pepperjack, grilled onions, crispy bacon, and light mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awilson614

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Great! Made for a poker night for my husband and his buddies! They gobbled them up...next time will use less Jalapeno's though, so not as spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Not very spicey but did keep burgers very juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
2 c jalepenos sounded like a lot...even if they are seeded which takes a lot of the heat out of them..so I cut it in half. For less "spicy" flavor I put garlic in instead....4 small cloves/crushed for the proportions of the recipe as given. There are only 3 of us here so I really only made half a batch. I also found that I only needed half as much cream cheese filling as the recipe calls for. 4 stars due to changes. I really liked the jalepeno/garlic blend. My stuff (filling) I made the in the morning before I went to work so it sat all day in the fridge before getting used. I think it does help the cheese flavor more to acually sit all day and have the flavor age as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Very good but needs a little more oomph. I put the Special Hamburger Sauce from this site on it and it was really good. Next time I make this I'll add something to the cream cheese mixture and season the ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Need to flavor the meat, not just stuffing it. You really have to make sure that they are sealed. I tried this and while the burger was moist, I think cuz of the cream cheese that pretty much oozed out, it really lacked flavor of the meat itself. The part that I did get from the stuffing was good and reminded me of a jalapeno popper. I just was not wow'd by this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I 1/2 the recipe, but I was afraid of the amount of jalapenos, so I only used less than 1/2 cup. They really did not have a bite at all, so I will up the amount next time. I sealed them very carefully and did not have any trouble with them coming apart. They were nice and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
These were great, and left us completely stuffed! The filling is great, but we had a lot leftover so if you aren't planning on making more in the future, it's safe to scale back the cream cheese and peppers in equal proportion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tallen20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States