Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Were these gluttonous, or what. We just mixed the jalapenos in (with a little salt) and grilled them on the george foreman. Once they came off the grill, a nice swipe of soft cream cheese, mmm... I'm sad to say we ate these without buns, off the plate, as we cooked them. Whether it was because we were hungry or they were super tasty is debatable, but either way, we'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
We have made these multiple times and always come back to this recipe when we make burgers. I use one jalopeno, a pound a burger and about 1/4 cream cheese block. I melt the cream cheese in the microwave to get it plyable. I season my burger with lawrys seasoning salt and balck pepper. then I make very very thing pattys then i spoon some mixture in the middle and put another thin patty on top and bind the edges. I do like them with a slice of swiss or cheddar on top but it is fine without it. I have made these on the Forman, the grill and in a frying pan they have never turned out bad. although the forman and the grill are much easier. also those little 1 lb meat logs that you can buy those work the best since they are so sticky to begin with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I tried to make stuffed burgers as written, but it wasn't going to happen so mixed the cream cheese mixture into beef. I also left some of the mixture to spread on bun. I had trouble with them crumbling on the grill. Overall the taste was just ok we thought. The beef needs a little seasoning in my opinion. Thanks for sharing, glad I tried them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
So easy and delicious! I also added some seasoning salt to the ground beef and threw a piece of american cheese and a tomato slice once I flipped it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BriansWife
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
These were pretty good burgers, but they didn't work for us. The middle wouldn't cook so we had to take them apart and cook them as regular hamburgers then we topped them with the cream cheese/jalapeno mixture and bacon. Also we seasoned the meat with simple salt and pepper. It was pretty good but I think it would have been better if they would have cooked all the way with the mixture inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BriansWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
We made the 4 serving version with 4 jalepenos (3/4 cup). We did not use the entire amount of cream cheese. Topped them with pepperjack cheese. This was one of the best burger recipes we've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Just as the recipe is written, I found the burger itself lacking some seasoning, however that is how my boyfriend makes his all the time... The one thing to note is to ALWAYS use fresh beef as frozen will always fall apart for stuffed burgers. I also made my patties bigger as I only got 4 burger patties per lb instead of 8... Will make again, just will add some seasoning to the ground beef next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
The taste is there for this recipe but there was way too much cream cheese filling and not enough seasoning for the beef itself. This recipe has the right ideas but needs a little work. I will probably make it again but season the beef as I would with a normal hamburger and use less filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Super simple and very yummy! Takes a basic burger to the next level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Osburn, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Woohoo, that was great! I asked my GF tonite what she thought about cream cheeseburgers, she gave it a thumbs down. Now she's a believer, that was fantastic! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ghenghis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States