Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Very bland. The burger itself needs some type of seasoning. Trying to keep the cream cheese mixture in the burger was impossible. We won't be having these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
It was hard to seal the cream cheese mixture into the burgers, but these were delicious!!! 4 stars for prep, not taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I loved these burgers, of course I love anything jalapeno. I would not suggest topping them with ketchup and all that, I served them with extra cream cheese and jalapeno on top to give it even more jalapeno flavor...Perfect burger for a jalapeno lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iron River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I have made these quite a few times and they are divine! I absolutely love them. I use the jar jalapenos because I really like the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lipgloss & Motoroil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
These were okay, I used 1 pepper and the rest jared peppers. Other than that, made according to recipe. I don't think I will make them again, my husband was the only one who liked them a lot! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Plains, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Amazing!!! So so good =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Were these gluttonous, or what. We just mixed the jalapenos in (with a little salt) and grilled them on the george foreman. Once they came off the grill, a nice swipe of soft cream cheese, mmm... I'm sad to say we ate these without buns, off the plate, as we cooked them. Whether it was because we were hungry or they were super tasty is debatable, but either way, we'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
We have made these multiple times and always come back to this recipe when we make burgers. I use one jalopeno, a pound a burger and about 1/4 cream cheese block. I melt the cream cheese in the microwave to get it plyable. I season my burger with lawrys seasoning salt and balck pepper. then I make very very thing pattys then i spoon some mixture in the middle and put another thin patty on top and bind the edges. I do like them with a slice of swiss or cheddar on top but it is fine without it. I have made these on the Forman, the grill and in a frying pan they have never turned out bad. although the forman and the grill are much easier. also those little 1 lb meat logs that you can buy those work the best since they are so sticky to begin with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I tried to make stuffed burgers as written, but it wasn't going to happen so mixed the cream cheese mixture into beef. I also left some of the mixture to spread on bun. I had trouble with them crumbling on the grill. Overall the taste was just ok we thought. The beef needs a little seasoning in my opinion. Thanks for sharing, glad I tried them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
So easy and delicious! I also added some seasoning salt to the ground beef and threw a piece of american cheese and a tomato slice once I flipped it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States