Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Very interesting take on cream cheese jalapeño! Definitely worth a repeat! Only complain is that there is way too much cream cheese. For just 4 patties worth of cream cheese, you really only need 1 8oz put of cream cheese and 1 cup of jalapeño...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Very good change of pace for a burger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
These were pretty good! I added a little garlic powder to the cream cheese mixture. Everything is better with garlic. ;0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
If I had to do the recipe over again I would use less cream cheese. I thought it overpowered the beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UtesCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Great recipe! So simple but yet so delicious! The only thing I did differently was... I sauteed the jalapenos for a few minutes before I mixed it with the cream cheese. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Loved these burgers! We added crispy bacon and onion that was cooked with bacon to the meat mixture as well as salt, pepper, garlic powder, and Montreal Steak seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
What a delicious kick to a hamburger. My hamburgers were already formed when I found this recipe, so I put the stuffing on the top rather than in the middle. I made half of them with the cream cheese and the jalapeños and the other half with mayonnaise, feta cheese and jalapeños for my cream cheese hating husband. The burgers had a wonderful flavor to them. The jalapeños added just the right amount of spice and the creaminess of the cream cheese was wonderful. We will be enjoying this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I tried this recipe but I used ground chicken instead of beef and I mixed the cream cheese through. It was sooooooo good! My mom, dad, and boyfriend loved it!! Definitely a winner! A repeat for sure:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
We made these in the summer and they were fantastic! The only thing we'll be doing this summer is trying them with buffalo for a more healthy burger option and trying the herb and butter cream cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMBreen95

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Forest Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Cook slim patties first, then add the middle mixture. Less mess on the George Foreman grill. Also, use foil on both sides of the grill. These are a big hit at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States