Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
So I have made this recipe before, my only changes and additions would be: 1. Slice the raw jalapeños length wise in half and seed them, then soak them in olive oil and salt and pepper for about two hours. Then grill the peppers until soft, then Co then up and add them to the cream cheese. 2. Add crumpled bacon to the jalepeno cream cheese mix. Makes a very nice flavor that cooks into the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MichelleMarek
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
awesome recipe:) we had extra cream cheese left over from a halloween party so i searched and came across this burger !! I added 2 tbl spoons of cream of celery and one egg for 1lb of ground meat. We also added grilled jalapeños, avocado, mayo ,spicy ketchup, mustard lettuce and tomatoes. Hope u enjoy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Very interesting take on cream cheese jalapeño! Definitely worth a repeat! Only complain is that there is way too much cream cheese. For just 4 patties worth of cream cheese, you really only need 1 8oz put of cream cheese and 1 cup of jalapeño...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Very good change of pace for a burger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
These were pretty good! I added a little garlic powder to the cream cheese mixture. Everything is better with garlic. ;0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
If I had to do the recipe over again I would use less cream cheese. I thought it overpowered the beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UtesCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Great recipe! So simple but yet so delicious! The only thing I did differently was... I sauteed the jalapenos for a few minutes before I mixed it with the cream cheese. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Loved these burgers! We added crispy bacon and onion that was cooked with bacon to the meat mixture as well as salt, pepper, garlic powder, and Montreal Steak seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
What a delicious kick to a hamburger. My hamburgers were already formed when I found this recipe, so I put the stuffing on the top rather than in the middle. I made half of them with the cream cheese and the jalapeños and the other half with mayonnaise, feta cheese and jalapeños for my cream cheese hating husband. The burgers had a wonderful flavor to them. The jalapeños added just the right amount of spice and the creaminess of the cream cheese was wonderful. We will be enjoying this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I tried this recipe but I used ground chicken instead of beef and I mixed the cream cheese through. It was sooooooo good! My mom, dad, and boyfriend loved it!! Definitely a winner! A repeat for sure:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States