Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
We really liked this combo. I did 2 jalapeños and 4 oz. (1/2 block) of cream cheese. Next time we will add bacon strips to the burger or even crumbled bacon to the filling, it needs a little saltiness to balance everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A.B. Sitzman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Very easy and tasted great! Only one pkg of cream cheese is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
This was so good. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Very good. Everyone in the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I could not get my cheeseburgers to stay "closed". Tasted fine, but next time I would just top with the mixture instead of trying to stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perham, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hawley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
very yummy.....only thing is the meat needs to be seasond
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
We made these a night that we had company coming over, so it was risky.. We ended up being real happy with the results, the burgers were real tasty (not too spicy) and our company kept complimenting on how good they were!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minders

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
The meat needs to be seasoned--I used a ranch burger recipe from this site. These were SO messy. I thought I had the perfect 'seal' and let them set up in the fridge all day. They ended up coming right apart. They're just so BIG. It was toooo spicy for me as well. Net time, I will make the burgers regular and use the cream cheese/jalapeño filling as a spread instead of a stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
This was really good! I halved the recipe aned used d 1/2 cup onion and 1/2 cup jalepeno, and added a clove of garlic. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
YUM YUM YUM!!! Any Jalapeno popper lover HAS to try these! I used fresh chopped jalapenos and they gave the burgers amazing flavor. Not the easiest patty to form and can get messy trying to flip on the grill but O-M-G...SOOO worth it. I can not believe these are not on restaurant menus everywhere!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAS4U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States