Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Very good recipe! I used low fat cream cheese and mixed in bacon bits. The jalapenos I used weren't very spicy, maybe next time I'll leave in the seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I love this recipe! Added salt and pepper to burger but made no other changes. Next time, I will add bacon as other reviewers have recommended. Thanks for such a wonderful, simple meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spaceecasee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Wow. I have been missing out. This is the only way we want to eat our Turkey burgers now. I always make extra cream cheese/jalapeno mixture to put on top too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
OMG!!!!! These are soooooo AMAZING!!! Just tried them yesterday! Only thing I did was add chopped green onions to the jalapeno and cream cheese mix!!!! Came out perfect!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbets

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
very flavorful...will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNJENN43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Love! Love! Love these. Season the meat however you want. Wonderful. I make jalapeno mayo for a topping. YUM! Stay away from ketchup, mustard and reslish on these babies :) Caution on the first bite. The cream cheese is really hot and oozes out . Be careful no one gets a burnt chin. Making these again today for family BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I loved this recipe it had some heat it made the Hamburger really tasty, reminded me of Red Robin burgers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLOWERGIRL1365

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Very good. I agree with the reviewer who said these are like jalopeno poppers in burger form. These are very good. In the future I think I will try seasoning my burger with chipotle seasoning to add a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Wow! I'm not a big hamburger fan, but I can eat this over and over. My kids (9 and 7) kept asking for it again for weeks after!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
These tasted great although the presentaion was lacking since the filling began to ooze out... Will have to perfect the next time I make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malloryrh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States