Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
These tasted great although the presentaion was lacking since the filling began to ooze out... Will have to perfect the next time I make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malloryrh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Awesome! I was hesitant to try these because I am known for being a little wimpy about spiciness. My husband, however, loves spicy food. We both loved them! I used canned sliced jalapenos and rinsed all the seeds out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leelo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
My friend requests these burgers every time she comes over. I added an egg to hold the meat together. Kick it up by adding Dry Ranch mix and Worcestershire Sauce to meat before stuffing!!! (Recipe on this site for "Dry Ranch Style Seasoning for Dip or Dressing" A+++)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MainStreetCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Angola, Indiana, USA
Living In: Crawfordsville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Canned whole or diced chilies good sub if the heat of a jalapeno is too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I made these last night for my husband and I and we loved them! We don't have a grill so I put them under the broiler for about 5-7 mins on each side and they were perfect! He has now requested that we have this meal quite often! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HTye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowry City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Harrisonville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This was ok. Maybe it was the cook but I got little meatballs instead of hamburgers. Plus, they were really dry. The cream cheese jalepeno flavor was great, though; we used the leftover filling as a dip :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davidica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
These hamburgers turned out amazing. I used a whipped cream cheese which made it much easier to stir in the jalapenos. I would recommend putting a little mayo on a toasted bun and toppings like tomato & lettuce. Great burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
these are awesome!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyss8928

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Loved these. They were a big hit! We put bacon on the burgers as well, and the extra cream cheese/jalapeno stuffing was delicious with a little bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States