Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Simple and easy recipe that is delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
This was the best burger I ever made, so much flavor. I too had trouble flipping them but the second batch I put on grill was easier since I had them sitting in the fridge for minute, it seemed to help them from breaking apart once I did put them on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I just made these for lunch, with a couple of changes. They were fantastic! The only changes I made were that I did season the meat with onion, salt, pepper, and a dash of A-1. As far as cooking, I used the proper Juicy Lucy method, which you brown the first side. Flip it, vent the top (helps so that the cheese doesn't squirt out and burn the diner). Once side 2 is browned, dome the burger with a lid and add some water so that they don't burn and the burger can cook too desired doneness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alissa Ponder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Loved it! But has anyone else had trouble with keeping their form, or have any pointers? It was delicious all the same, although I only used 1 8 oz package of cream cheese, but it ended up as spaghetti meat which I just put in a bun. Let me know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenRN
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
My husband and I love jalapeño poppers, and we LOVE these burgers! We made the stuffed version and the mixed version from the same batch since we had never made stuffed ones before. These turned out delicious! We decided to add the onions and bacon to the cream cheese, and garlic powder and A-1 sauce to the hamburger meat. The cheese did ooze from both when we cooked them on the grill. These were a welcomed change from regular burgers! We will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abingdon, Virginia, USA
Living In: Meadowview, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Wonderful, flavorful burgers! I added an egg and mixed the cream cheese/jalapeño mixture into the ground beef with some bread crumbs, creole seasoning, sautéed onions and celery. I was cooking for one, so I may have got the balance wrong, because it seemed too wet and the burger did not stay together, but the flavor was amazing! I grilled the buns and used a sauce made with mayo, jalapeño juice, and paprika. Sooooo GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry614

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
My husband and I LOVE these! SO good with a great kick!! The patties don't always stay together and sometimes a little bit of cream cheese mixture spills out the side but I don't care the taste is amazing!! Best stuffed burgers ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Really enjoyed these. Only one burger oozed and that was the one I put too much filling in. We only used one box of cream cheese and I'm glad because hubby has a hard time making smaller burgers so we only got 5, not 8 and still had extra filling left over. The extra filling was also great to add on top of the burger! Only other change was to add an egg to the ground beef to help bind it since a common concern in reviews was the breakage. I chopped the jalapenos in the mini processor then added the cream cheese to mix. Worked beautifully. We will make these again for sure. Thank you Noelle C :) for your recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I made these burgers for dinner and they were great. I did what another reviewer did and used the cream cheese with chives and onions. Plus I mixed everything up together and they turned out fine. Great recipe Noelle C
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States