Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
These were awesome! Topped with fresh vidalia onion - perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Five star rating based on the changes I made inspired by hothilary36's review. The filling was a combo of cream cheese, cheddar, jalapenos, and cilantro. I mixed some salt and pepper in with the meat, stuffed the burgers, and topped with cheddar. So outstanding when prepared like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Very Good. It is now one of my favorites! I added salt and perrper to the meat. Definately use fresh jalapenos or serranos. Grilled it out! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I was catagorizing my recipe box when I ran across this recipe and realized I had made it. I was not happy with it at all and will not make it again The only taste is cream cheese and peppers. I'm not even inspired tp customize
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
The recipe sounded very good. But as it was cooking, all it did was fall into pieces. I've got to try it again. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
A family favorite. We have found that canned Jalapenos give these burgers more spice and better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tenaya Divine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
this was the first time i made these and i have to say that i was so dissappointed. i was excited to try this because i am a big fan of cheese, and spiciness but you couldn't really taste any of the cheese and pepper. not only that, after greasing the grill grate it still stuck and fell apart i was sad and embarassed to serve to my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maymay61309

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dry Ridge, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
These were delish! I used roasted green chiles instead of jalapenos, and I added quite a bit of grill seasoning to the meat. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hothilary36
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This recipe needed some changes. This is a great simple recipe and I wanted to kick it up. In food processor place, handful of cilantro, 4 jalapenos with seeds, 1 block light cream cheese, 1 cup shredded low fat cheddar, salt and pepper to taste and blend together. stuff in burgers and grill, add monterey jack to top and melt. So so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hothilary36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States