Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
The taste is there for this recipe but there was way too much cream cheese filling and not enough seasoning for the beef itself. This recipe has the right ideas but needs a little work. I will probably make it again but season the beef as I would with a normal hamburger and use less filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Super simple and very yummy! Takes a basic burger to the next level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Osburn, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Woohoo, that was great! I asked my GF tonite what she thought about cream cheeseburgers, she gave it a thumbs down. Now she's a believer, that was fantastic! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ghenghis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
If you make these, use 1/4 the cream cheese and 1/4 the jalapenos. I used 1/2 and still had too much. None of us really liked these burgers. In the mid-80's there was a restaurant in Tampa called Jimmy Mac's that had great burgers. One was the Classy with cream cheese on top. That was better. These were really messy. We saw no point to stuffing the burger when spreading the mixture on the bun would be neater. I tried making a meatball, making a hole and filling it but that didn't work at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I didn't like this recipe. The burgers fell apart and didn't hold in the filling very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
The burgers didn't cook right, they were all pink on the inside after following the directions. It's a shame that one that's rated so highly turned out so poorly for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Wonderful quick dinner. I think I will try the cream cheese and jalapenos for a meat loaf filling next timel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Can you say OMG! They were amazing! Would leave a few seeds in for heat otherwise wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
The best burger I have ever had! The filling is AWESOME! I used 1/2 cup jalapenos with 4 oz (1/2 pkg) of cream cheese for 2 hamburgers (used 1 pd of ground beef made into 4 patties, just used one patty for bottom, one for top, sealing in the mixture). Fantastic! P.S. Don't use thawed meat, use fresh, it will stay together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
These were DELICIOUS!! Don't be afraid to add enough jalapenos, i was nervous it would turn out too spicy so i only added 1 jalapeno, next time i will be adding the full amount!! There's nothing in here about seasoning the meat, i used Lawry's garlic salt and pepper to taste. ENJOY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetheart_tricia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States