Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
If you make these, use 1/4 the cream cheese and 1/4 the jalapenos. I used 1/2 and still had too much. None of us really liked these burgers. In the mid-80's there was a restaurant in Tampa called Jimmy Mac's that had great burgers. One was the Classy with cream cheese on top. That was better. These were really messy. We saw no point to stuffing the burger when spreading the mixture on the bun would be neater. I tried making a meatball, making a hole and filling it but that didn't work at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I didn't like this recipe. The burgers fell apart and didn't hold in the filling very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
The burgers didn't cook right, they were all pink on the inside after following the directions. It's a shame that one that's rated so highly turned out so poorly for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Wonderful quick dinner. I think I will try the cream cheese and jalapenos for a meat loaf filling next timel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Can you say OMG! They were amazing! Would leave a few seeds in for heat otherwise wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
The best burger I have ever had! The filling is AWESOME! I used 1/2 cup jalapenos with 4 oz (1/2 pkg) of cream cheese for 2 hamburgers (used 1 pd of ground beef made into 4 patties, just used one patty for bottom, one for top, sealing in the mixture). Fantastic! P.S. Don't use thawed meat, use fresh, it will stay together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
These were DELICIOUS!! Don't be afraid to add enough jalapenos, i was nervous it would turn out too spicy so i only added 1 jalapeno, next time i will be adding the full amount!! There's nothing in here about seasoning the meat, i used Lawry's garlic salt and pepper to taste. ENJOY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetheart_tricia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Great burger, I added a pack of dry onion soup to the meat and it was sooo good! Don't use condiments, just spread some of the cream cheese mix on the buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This is the simple recipes for a Juicy Lucy. Fantastic recipe and get creative! Try anything you can think of and pinch in between the burgers...there are some really great ways to eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I haven't made these (yet), but am giving 5 stars anyway because I have no doubt they will be fabulous!! Wanted to give a hint to those who say putting it together the way the recipe says is either too messy, or the burgers won't hold together. They easiest way of stuffing a burger wiht cheese is to take the amount you want for your burger, form it into a round shape (like a meatball) and press an indentation into one side with your thumb. Fill that with the cheese and jalapeno mixture and then form it into a patty with your hands, closing up the filling as you do. Much easier than trying to put together the two thin patties, and your filling stays inside! Hope this helps!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States