Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Delicious! Added to burger as a spread, didn't want to risk not getting the meat pinched tight enough. Can't leave out the bacon either, adds a nice smoky touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skisinco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Tried these, i used canned jalapenos and they were not that good, they had that vinager taste, i will definatley make them again with fresh jalapenos. i could tell that they would have been delicious had I used fresh peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
These were super easy to make. Definitely season the meat before cooking. I seasoned with Worcestershire, garlic powder, onion powder, salt, and pepper. My husband LOVED these! I liked the taste of the cream cheese but the jalapenos were too hot for me! I think next time I will make his with jalapenos and mine with either green chiles or onions or maybe even mushrooms and cream cheese, or I may just use the cream cheese only. Great idea for some extra taste to the burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I just got making these on the George Foreman. They turned out great but I would agree that they are messy. I took hamburger and flattened it out like a pancake and cut the hamburger in half. I spooned the cream cheese mix into one half and placed the other half on top. Make sure you cook the hamburger until well done or there will be blood in the cheese. I used half of the jalapenos called and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I used 8 oz fat free cream cheese and 2 chopped jalapenos for the 8 burgers (1/3 lb each) that I made and it was tasty! I imagine you get a bit more flavor from full-fat cream cheese, but this was an excellent substitution for far fewer calories :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Awesome burgers, my husband just loved them! I will be making these again. They are good just the way they are, I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
These were very tasty but not spicy enough for me. Next time, I think I'll leave the ribs and sids in the jalapenos, and let the mixture sit a bit before stuffing. They were really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADERN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
The flavor was nice but even though I thought I sealed everything well, most of the filling oozed out. I think next time I'll make two thin patties and then just spread this in the middle of them after cooking...I added diced red onion to the burger mixture and garlic to the filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Yummy burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vintage Fare

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
i tried following the advice of other readers, and just mixed it all together, but i gotta say the texture and taste was just not at all what i was aiming for. i kept it simple with just some lettuce and a tad of mayo on the bun, but this one just wasnt working for me. Sorry :( will give it another try, maybe it was just an off kinda day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Braiden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States