Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I used 8 oz fat free cream cheese and 2 chopped jalapenos for the 8 burgers (1/3 lb each) that I made and it was tasty! I imagine you get a bit more flavor from full-fat cream cheese, but this was an excellent substitution for far fewer calories :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Awesome burgers, my husband just loved them! I will be making these again. They are good just the way they are, I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
These were very tasty but not spicy enough for me. Next time, I think I'll leave the ribs and sids in the jalapenos, and let the mixture sit a bit before stuffing. They were really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADERN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
The flavor was nice but even though I thought I sealed everything well, most of the filling oozed out. I think next time I'll make two thin patties and then just spread this in the middle of them after cooking...I added diced red onion to the burger mixture and garlic to the filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Yummy burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vintage Fare

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
i tried following the advice of other readers, and just mixed it all together, but i gotta say the texture and taste was just not at all what i was aiming for. i kept it simple with just some lettuce and a tad of mayo on the bun, but this one just wasnt working for me. Sorry :( will give it another try, maybe it was just an off kinda day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Braiden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Pretty good burger - nothing over the top about it though. Good variation from the every day burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
DELICIOUS!!!!! I seasoned the meat with worchestershire, garlic powder, onion powder, salt, pepper, and steak seasoning. 1 1/2 lbs of meat yielded me 4 burgers. I halved the filling and I still had some leftover. I did not find these messy at all. The filling stayed in the burger nicely on the grill. My hubby and I LOVED them. Definitely going to put these on my summer grilling rotation. :0) They had good jalapeno flavor, without being spicy. Yum Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Wow was this ever GOOD... I cut back about 1/4 on the cream cheese-jalapeno mix and it was plenty! I also followed Tristin's advice about making the patty into a large pancake then pulling the sides to the top to form a ball, then flatten into a patty... it was easy-peezy! The only problem I had was that I guess I didn't quite flatten it out enough cause they came off the grill looking like a rather large meatball, LOL, but they tasted EXCELLENT! We will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bev511

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States