Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
These bugers were fabulous!! Next time we will add a few seeds from the jalapenos to give it a bit more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
They didnt turn out how i hoped way too spicy and they leaked out, but something that i could have prevented.. i suggest using less jalpenos. I seasoned the hamburger with garlic salt and other seasonings. over all so/so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katedelrosario
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Very good. I put 2 eggs in the meat mixture to hold it together, flattened it out like a pancake as others suggested, placed a huge spoonful of the cream cheese mixture in the middle then closed up the patty. I baked it in the oven for 20 minutes, then pan- fried for one minute on each side. A little bit on the dry side for me, maybe bake a little less. And don't forget to add seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
My hubby liked the burgers as did I. The only ting I'd do differently next time is make half of the filling and fill them less. When you bite into them you loose most of the filling and I'm not a huge fan of filling anyways. I will absolutely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Yes, a tasty burger and definitely different than your standard burger. But I felt this was a little too heavy and filling. Had a nice taste but maybe I put too much of the cream cheese mixture in the center, and some bites were too cream cheesy for me. Probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
very good and moist too. Next time I will leave more seeds in the jalapenos. Very good recipe, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Very good recipe! I used low fat cream cheese and mixed in bacon bits. The jalapenos I used weren't very spicy, maybe next time I'll leave in the seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I love this recipe! Added salt and pepper to burger but made no other changes. Next time, I will add bacon as other reviewers have recommended. Thanks for such a wonderful, simple meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spaceecasee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Wow. I have been missing out. This is the only way we want to eat our Turkey burgers now. I always make extra cream cheese/jalapeno mixture to put on top too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
OMG!!!!! These are soooooo AMAZING!!! Just tried them yesterday! Only thing I did was add chopped green onions to the jalapeno and cream cheese mix!!!! Came out perfect!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbets

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States