Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Yes, a tasty burger and definitely different than your standard burger. But I felt this was a little too heavy and filling. Had a nice taste but maybe I put too much of the cream cheese mixture in the center, and some bites were too cream cheesy for me. Probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
very good and moist too. Next time I will leave more seeds in the jalapenos. Very good recipe, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Very good recipe! I used low fat cream cheese and mixed in bacon bits. The jalapenos I used weren't very spicy, maybe next time I'll leave in the seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I love this recipe! Added salt and pepper to burger but made no other changes. Next time, I will add bacon as other reviewers have recommended. Thanks for such a wonderful, simple meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spaceecasee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Wow. I have been missing out. This is the only way we want to eat our Turkey burgers now. I always make extra cream cheese/jalapeno mixture to put on top too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
OMG!!!!! These are soooooo AMAZING!!! Just tried them yesterday! Only thing I did was add chopped green onions to the jalapeno and cream cheese mix!!!! Came out perfect!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbets

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
very flavorful...will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNJENN43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Love! Love! Love these. Season the meat however you want. Wonderful. I make jalapeno mayo for a topping. YUM! Stay away from ketchup, mustard and reslish on these babies :) Caution on the first bite. The cream cheese is really hot and oozes out . Be careful no one gets a burnt chin. Making these again today for family BBQ........Also added shredded mozzarella inside and slices of jalpeno
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I loved this recipe it had some heat it made the Hamburger really tasty, reminded me of Red Robin burgers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLOWERGIRL1365

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Very good. I agree with the reviewer who said these are like jalopeno poppers in burger form. These are very good. In the future I think I will try seasoning my burger with chipotle seasoning to add a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States