Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
very flavorful...will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNJENN43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Love! Love! Love these. Season the meat however you want. Wonderful. I make jalapeno mayo for a topping. YUM! Stay away from ketchup, mustard and reslish on these babies :) Caution on the first bite. The cream cheese is really hot and oozes out . Be careful no one gets a burnt chin. Making these again today for family BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I loved this recipe it had some heat it made the Hamburger really tasty, reminded me of Red Robin burgers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLOWERGIRL1365

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Very good. I agree with the reviewer who said these are like jalopeno poppers in burger form. These are very good. In the future I think I will try seasoning my burger with chipotle seasoning to add a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Wow! I'm not a big hamburger fan, but I can eat this over and over. My kids (9 and 7) kept asking for it again for weeks after!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
These tasted great although the presentaion was lacking since the filling began to ooze out... Will have to perfect the next time I make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malloryrh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Awesome! I was hesitant to try these because I am known for being a little wimpy about spiciness. My husband, however, loves spicy food. We both loved them! I used canned sliced jalapenos and rinsed all the seeds out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leelo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
My friend requests these burgers every time she comes over. I added an egg to hold the meat together. Kick it up by adding Dry Ranch mix and Worcestershire Sauce to meat before stuffing!!! (Recipe on this site for "Dry Ranch Style Seasoning for Dip or Dressing" A+++)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MainStreetCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Angola, Indiana, USA
Living In: Crawfordsville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Canned whole or diced chilies good sub if the heat of a jalapeno is too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I made these last night for my husband and I and we loved them! We don't have a grill so I put them under the broiler for about 5-7 mins on each side and they were perfect! He has now requested that we have this meal quite often! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HTye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowry City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Harrisonville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States