Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Yes, a tasty burger and definitely different than your standard burger. But I felt this was a little too heavy and filling. Had a nice taste but maybe I put too much of the cream cheese mixture in the center, and some bites were too cream cheesy for me. Probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
very good and moist too. Next time I will leave more seeds in the jalapenos. Very good recipe, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Very good recipe! I used low fat cream cheese and mixed in bacon bits. The jalapenos I used weren't very spicy, maybe next time I'll leave in the seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I love this recipe! Added salt and pepper to burger but made no other changes. Next time, I will add bacon as other reviewers have recommended. Thanks for such a wonderful, simple meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spaceecasee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Wow. I have been missing out. This is the only way we want to eat our Turkey burgers now. I always make extra cream cheese/jalapeno mixture to put on top too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
OMG!!!!! These are soooooo AMAZING!!! Just tried them yesterday! Only thing I did was add chopped green onions to the jalapeno and cream cheese mix!!!! Came out perfect!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbets

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
very flavorful...will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNJENN43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Love! Love! Love these. Season the meat however you want. Wonderful. I make jalapeno mayo for a topping. YUM! Stay away from ketchup, mustard and reslish on these babies :) Caution on the first bite. The cream cheese is really hot and oozes out . Be careful no one gets a burnt chin. Making these again today for family BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I loved this recipe it had some heat it made the Hamburger really tasty, reminded me of Red Robin burgers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLOWERGIRL1365

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Very good. I agree with the reviewer who said these are like jalopeno poppers in burger form. These are very good. In the future I think I will try seasoning my burger with chipotle seasoning to add a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States