Cream Cheese Ham Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
This was a nice change from the typical omelet. I didn't use onion, but I'll try them next time. I used regular eggs and this came out great. My hubby commented how good it was. I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
This was awsome! Everybody loved it! Some of us also added some spinach, which also made for a good change (Not too much or it overpowers the omelet)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy G

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
This was great! I used onion powder, canadian bacon, regular eggs, and neufchatel cheese. Thanks Michelle for the great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This was so delicious. I am now making this for the third time. I made it for my family for breakfast and they said it was PERFECT and they absolutely loved it. Since I don't eat red meat I left out the ham. I also have added mushrooms to the eggs and I have found that to be good. I added grated mozzarella cheese on the top and it was truly one of the best omelets I had ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Delicious! I used laughing cow lite swiss cheese instead of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Made this for my parents and boyfriend, they loved it so much, my mom made me email her the recipe. I used only egg whites to cut the fat, I added spinach and mushrooms, and I used sliced honey ham (which I cut into strips). It didn't look very pretty because it was my first omelet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicia_stamm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I love how creamy this is. I will definitely make this again experimenting with different meats and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I used whole eggs instead of egg substitute and didnt add the onion. I used a shaved ham since its easier for me to eat. I had dental surgery and this was good and filling and easy on my gums. I like the cream cheese in it. Also I was able to perfectly fold this omelet and thats a first. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I just now made this. It is on my kids plate for dinner (why not) waiting to cool down a bit. I used whatever deli meat I had in the fridge (sliced turkey) and diced it. I used regular egg with skim milk and added the seasonings in the egg mixture before pouring it in the skillet. I also used sliced swiss cheese. I added dried mushroom too. THis is a keeper. Tastes so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States