Cream Cheese, Garlic, and Chive Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This was a easy and tasted great. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Armywife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I love all of the alternate suggestions. That makes this a recipe that can be used more than once a week. It is easy and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjstrouble1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
For some reason I wasn't too impressed with this recipe. I followed it exactly and it just didn't taste that great. I should have read the reviews and seasoned the chicken, that may have helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I used onion and chive cream cheese, and stuffed by butterflying the breasts. Great flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Great recipe, and simple. Dish is very tasty and not too rich, as I initially was afraid it would be. The only reason I'm not giving full 5 stars is because I modified a bit: added a little salt to chicken to taste and also added garlic -- about 5 cloves, minced, instead of just one. Those gave a nice kick to it. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jodilee
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Delicious! Thanks for the idea =) ..& here I go with my annoying list of "changes" lol ..but that's the fun of cooking! ..right? Started with thin cut breasts. Used Philadelphia Chive & Onion Cream Cheese mixed in my processer with lots of fresh garlic, Shredded mozz, grated parm, a little sour cream, crumbled bacon and fresh ground pepper. Dipped my breast 1st in butter and roasted garlic olive oil then in italian bread crumbs and more parm. Served with buttered corn and Stove Top Stuffing. Very rich but soooo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
141 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Loved it! It is now a regular at my house. Loved it so much my kids are begging for me to make it again. I think the only thing I would do is try to brown the chicken a little by covering it in bread crumbs or cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
Pretty good. Left off the bacon and browned for about 10 minutes before putting in the oven. Also mixed the leftover cream cheese with a bit of spicy mustard and some rosemary. Next time I would not use as much cream cheese and maybe roll in breadcrumbs before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Very yummy, very easy! I was only cooking for the 2 of us, so here's what I did. Mixed up some light crm cheese (no where close to an 8 oz pkg, just a couple of scoops) with some fresh chives and a clove of garlic. Added a bit of fresh parm and grated mozz to the mix. I did sautee my turkey bacon for a couple minutes per side and then wrapped around my stuffed chicken. Baked covered for 30 mins and then uncovered for 8-10. Turned out great, nice flavour and not too much filling (some people had noted how 'rich' it was). Very adaptable recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
The only thing I did differently was to use fresh chives. If I were to make it again, though, I would dip it in egg and Panko crumbs for a bit of a crunch. But anyway, this was very rich and satisfying. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States