Cream Cheese, Garlic, and Chive Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This is one great recipe! It needed a little extra seasoning, so I added salt, pepper, garlic powder, and onion powder to the chicken. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
In my opinion, there wasn't enough flavor. The bacon gave it a lot of flare, but that was about it. A lot of the cream cheese oozed out of the chicken when I was cooking it. It could have been a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunkissed3894

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandstone, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Loved it!!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Changed a bit and LOVED IT !!!!! Like other people mentioned I used 1/2 cream cheese 1/2 feta cheese, I chopped 1 scallion and added that to it, i used reg bacon (its what i had on hand) cooked chopped and added to mixture stuffed the chicken then once in the pan i sprayed the chicken with pam spray sprinkled with bread crumbs sprayed it again and baked ...turned out wonderful definitly a keeper already in my cookbook !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
These were delicious. I used a little bit of a mayo and butter mixture (about 3tsp of each) to spread over the chicken and bacon then sprinkled some parm cheese on top before baking. The mayo/butter mixture with the parm makes the bacon nice and crispy and creates a yummy thin layer of crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manna0683

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watauga, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
The cream cheese "stuffing" was a little too much. I like the idea of whipping it up with something else so that it's not so "hard." Maybe using "whipped cream cheese" instead of the block would be better. Or maybe spreading the cream cheese on the breasts instead of rolling the breast around a little chunk of cream cheese would be better. Also, one strip of bacon (semi-cooked) around each breast wasn't quite enough. Sprinkle each breast with some chopped, cooked bacon. This is one of those recipes that is great as a leftover. I tried it with both rice and egg noodles. I prefer it with parslied noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
This recipe turned out so good for dinner my boyfriend declared it the best chicken he has ever eaten. We did not have any garlic or chives handy at the time so we substituted in sauteed onions and garlic powder. We also took the advice of another reviewer and added bacon bits into the cream cheese mixture. Excellent recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randolph, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Great recipe! Used half cream cheese, half mozzarella cheese which was perfect. Used fresh chives. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
this wasnt bad, but honestly it was too bland for me even after seasoning the chicken breast before baking. i did do half cream cheese and half mozzarella, then even sprinkled parm on top. had to cook for 45 mins at 350 degrees. it was still very pink after 30!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This was a easy and tasted great. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Armywife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States