Cream Cheese, Garlic, and Chive Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
This was really rich... I added spinach and I cut up the bacon and mixed it in with the cream cheese. I also browned the chicken breast before stuffing it so it looked a little better. I think I will try it with the mozzarella next time. Great flavor just too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
I added a bit of spinach to enhance the flavour! Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This was really good. We substituted prosciutto for the bacon and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
Good, but if I used all the cream cheese I think it would have been too much. Did as others suggested used 1/2 mozzarella instead. Sprinkled top with a little Parmesean & added little white wine in baking dish. Also fried the bacon a little initially.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
This was pretty yummy! I didnt follow the directions to the word though. I used chive and onion cream cheese to save myself some effort, and I mixed in mozz. cheese, making it 1/2 cream cheese and 1/2 mozz. Advice: The bacon on mine not edible(too soft) I will slightly pan fry it before wrapping the next time. Also this chicken stays white so it's hard to tell by appearances when it is done cooking. Just a heads up. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
This was absolutely delishous but I did tweek the recipe.Firtst, I cooked the bacon till it was almost done and sat it aside I substituted half the cream cheese with mozzarella. I seasoned the chicken with onion and garlic powder and seasoning salt.Then I sauted (sp) the chicken breast in olive oil instead of butter just till the outside meat was white. Then I baked for half the time it called for and broiled it the other half of the time to make the bacon crisp It was the best meal I ever cooked I've made it twice already and I cant get enough of it. My all time favorite recipe already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
242 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILMAAMA01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
Great recipe, just don't use too much garlic like I did! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Kueneman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Star, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
I seriously love cream cheese, but the filling for this chicken was just too much for me. Next time, I'll probably tweak the filling and use half cream cheese and half feta cheese, just to cut the overpowering taste/texture of the cream cheese. I'll also add more garlic and some onion instead of the chives... maybe add some parsley for color. I used regular bacon and topped each piece of chicken with parmesan cheese, which got brown and crispy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
This was very good, but when I make it again (and I will) I will ad some garlic and spice it up a little. It just needs a little tweek to be 5 star. The wife and kids all though it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
Yummy recipe! I used fresh chives from the garden (a BIG bunch, probably about 6 tblsp) I didn't have the the baccon, so I just left out that part. Also, instead of topping the chicken with butter, I topped it with some nice motzza, which got nice and crispy as it cooked. Served with scalloped potatoes and carrots. Yum! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States