Cream Cheese, Garlic, and Chive Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
So easy to make and so delicious. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Missmfp
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This was a great recipe. Of course I had to make some changes. I used fresh green onions and I added a cup of spinach that was cooked and drained. I also seasoned my chicken with onion powder, Garlic salt, and poultry seasoning. One piece of turkey bacon did not cover the whole piece of chicken so I ended up using two per piece of chicken. And I ended up cooking my chicken for 15 minutes covered and about 15 minutes uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This was absolutely delicious, my family loved it!! Followed the recipe and added mozzarella to the cream cheese mixture. Also added spinach when stuffing, and baked longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This was fantastically delicious! Here's my full review: http://heatskitchen.blogspot.com/2014/11/stuffed-chicken-with-bacon-cream-cheese.html
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Made this recipe per the instructions and WOW was it good, my family loved it and it was so tender and flavorful. I did dust lightly with adobo seasoning so that the chicken wasn't totally plain going into the oven. The cream cheese chive garlic mixture was absolutely simple and perfect. This recipe will be in rotation for a long time to come!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I use extra butter atop. And, I marinated the chicken first too. I'm thinking I'll make this again soon. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amybeth Hurst

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle The Mom
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Just like all the others I like to find a recipe that has potential and make it my own. So for this one I liked the idea but sounded like it needed some tweaking. My "stuffing" went something like this, sauted 1/2 onion with 2 cloves of minced garlic in olive oil, once the onions were translucent I tossed in the washed and dried thawed spinach, then set it aside. Next I fried 3 strips of bacon - pulled them out to cool and tossed the spinach mixture in the bacon drippings, crumbled the 3 pieces of bacon and tossed in the mixture and set aside again. Next I added almost half a container of ricotta, and half a brick of cream cheese and about 1/2 cup of parmesean cheese, and 1/2 cup bread crumbs. About a tsp of season salt, and black pepper and called it done on the stuffing. Fried 8 pieces of bacon until the fat was clear and the edges were just starting to crisp, and Pounded out 4 rather large butterflied boneless chicken breasts and spread out 1/4 of the mixture leaving about a 1/2 inch edge around. Rolled it up and then wrapped two pieces of bacon around each one (secured with tooth picks) Placed each portion in a 9x13 pan sprayed with cooking spray and sprinkled the top of the chicken with season salt. I added about 2 tbs of butter to the baking dish and threw em in the oven at 350 for 35-40 min then turned the broiler on low for about 10 min to finish crisping up the bacon. My guy LOVED them, so thanks for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle The Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This dish was very good but very HEAVY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Amazing! I'm not one for chives, so I mixed a cheese/garlic powder mix in with the cream cheese, and added finely chopped fresh spinach to the mix as well, and I wraped the entire chicken in bacon to hold the mix in. Then I added minced garlic and parsley in with the butter that I poured over top, and poured over again half way thru. PERFECT! I found my new favorite dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I wanted to so much like this dish. I had made a similar dish but couldn't recall the recipe so I looked for something online and found this. Love cream cheese, bacon and chicken - how could I go wrong, right? Ugh. Preparation was simple. I added a little more garlic based on some of the reviews. Popped it in the oven and prepared all my side dishes. 30 minutes later, I cut into a piece to make sure it was finished because 30 mins on 350 did not seem like enough time to me but what do I know. My dad took a bite and spit it out. It wasn't done. Back in the oven for another 15 minutes. So let's start by saying if you're getting breasts to butterfly, pound them first because this is not nearly enough time in the oven to cook thoroughly. The bacon was another issue - parts of it was done, parts were not. Yuck. I'd suggest starting with partially cooked bacon or putting it in the broiler to finish it off. Even after another 15 mins in the oven, my dad couldn't eat it - I guess the thought of the uncooked chicken just wouldn't get out of his head. I picked the bacon off mine and it was just not great. I think the review of putting breadcrumbs on it is right on! It was such a disappointment and to add to the fact that it was dinner for my parent's anniversary just added insult to injury. The dish has a lot of potential but too much wrong with it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States