Cream Cheese, Garlic, and Chive Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Next time, I want to take another reviewer's advice and cook the bacon a bit before wrapping it over the chicken. It wasn't done enough for our tastes. Also, I just eye-balled the cream cheese mixture to taste, added chives and steamed asparagus inside. Melted about 2 T butter and added minced garlic to that, and poured it over the chicken breasts. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Boy am I glad to find this recipe. I am cooking a dish very similar to this right now and while it's baking in the oven, I've looking online to see how long I should bake them when I ran into this recipe. How perfect! My cream cheese mixture had chopped cooked bacon and chopped green onions. I didn't think of the garlic though. I'll have to try it with that next time. I did season the chicken on the outside with sea salt and paprika. It looks delicious and smells delicious. An hour later.... Dinner was delicious. The man loved it. I loved it. This is definitely a repeat meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
5 star. And wrap it in a piece of bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I added greek yogurt and ranch powder mix with the cream cheese and garlic, and I dipped the stuffed breasts in flour, egg, and then breadcrumbs. Topped all with melted butter and garlic olive oil. Came out stupendous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIESHA DIMEGLIO
Home Town: Leonia, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This was amazing! My husband, who generally turns his nose up at baked chicken, gave this a two thumbs up! I made it exactly as the recipe is written! You can definitely use different spices in your cream cheese to change this up, but it was great made straight from the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Good base recipe. Added a lot of additonal spices and ingredients to bring it up a notch. Yummy! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jcalvin2007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
easy and very good. I put cheese on top and a little onion. my kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This was pretty good but the meat was a bit bland. If I make it again I would marinate the chicken first in some garlic with salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Delicious, moist chicken (: I pounded each breast down to flatten some. Pre cooked bacon slightly. Mixed about 1/3 cup mozza in with cream cheese. Used green onion as I had no chives. Sprinkled chicken with Johnny Salt and pepper. Baked 375 for 30 min. turned out really good although next time will precook bacon more as the inside was pretty soft and would prefer it better cooked. Once I had toothpicks in place I coated chicken rolls in the butter then in Italian breadcrumbs mixed with Parmesan. looked picture perfect when I took them out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WahiniSuzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Haiku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Made this last night however I read most of the reviews and did the following: Mixture had chive/herb cream cheese, finely shredded mozz, grated parm, onion & garlic powder, minced garlic, bacon pcs, pepper and bread crumbs. After I stuffed and closed the pcs of chicken I dunked them in milk then bread crumbs w/grated parm in it. Was amazing!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States