Cream Cheese, Garlic, and Chive Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
This was absolutely delishous but I did tweek the recipe.Firtst, I cooked the bacon till it was almost done and sat it aside I substituted half the cream cheese with mozzarella. I seasoned the chicken with onion and garlic powder and seasoning salt.Then I sauted (sp) the chicken breast in olive oil instead of butter just till the outside meat was white. Then I baked for half the time it called for and broiled it the other half of the time to make the bacon crisp It was the best meal I ever cooked I've made it twice already and I cant get enough of it. My all time favorite recipe already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
253 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILMAAMA01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jodilee
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Delicious! Thanks for the idea =) ..& here I go with my annoying list of "changes" lol ..but that's the fun of cooking! ..right? Started with thin cut breasts. Used Philadelphia Chive & Onion Cream Cheese mixed in my processer with lots of fresh garlic, Shredded mozz, grated parm, a little sour cream, crumbled bacon and fresh ground pepper. Dipped my breast 1st in butter and roasted garlic olive oil then in italian bread crumbs and more parm. Served with buttered corn and Stove Top Stuffing. Very rich but soooo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
136 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
This recipe has many great possibilities. 5 stars to the cook who suggested wrapping in puff pastry!! The chicken itself needed more zip so maybe sprinkling with some barbeque salt would help? I also suggest sauteing fresh mushrooms and onion in garlic butter and a splash of white wine and spooning that in the middle along with some herb and garlic cream cheese, wrapping in prosciutto and puff pastry, placing seam side down on a cookie sheet, brushing with egg whites and baking @ 375 for ~40minutes. cover with foil for a while if the pastry is getting too brown. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBLUELINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This is a great recipe and I swear you could put just about anything rolled up inside a chicken breast and it's bound to be good. Plus the combination of cream cheese, chives, and bacon was a clue to me that this was going to be tasty. Given that my husband loves bacon I had to give this a try. But, I did make a couple of changes... First I pounded my chicken breasts down thin. Second I used fresh chives vs. dried and aded a little onion powder to the cream cheese mixture. I cooked my bacon (real bacon, not turkey bacon) just until tender-crisp and placed that onto the chicken breasts then added the cream cheese mixture and secured with toothpicks. I dipped the chicken in egg and then seasoned Italian bread crumbs to form a light coating. I then drizzled it with a little melted butter and baked at 375 for 30 mintues. The result was a very moist and flavorful chicken bursting with a delicious cream cheese and bacon center!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
YUMMY!!! After reading the other reviews on how plain the chicken was to them, I marinated the chicken with romano basil salad dressing. It was fabulous!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
WOW! I changed this one up just a bit, I coated the outside of my chicken in eggs, and breadcrumbs... and then stuffeed them, and wrapped them in reg. bacon (not turkey). IT WAS AWESOME! My husband gobbeled it up, and not only was it delcious and pretty simple to prepare, it looked elegant on the plate because of the bacon! I would make this one for a dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETSYBADU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Redding, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
This turned out very well. I used garlic herb cream cheese to add more flavor. I also cooked up the bacon about half way before wrapping the chicken to get it done. We really liked this...thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
This was pretty yummy! I didnt follow the directions to the word though. I used chive and onion cream cheese to save myself some effort, and I mixed in mozz. cheese, making it 1/2 cream cheese and 1/2 mozz. Advice: The bacon on mine not edible(too soft) I will slightly pan fry it before wrapping the next time. Also this chicken stays white so it's hard to tell by appearances when it is done cooking. Just a heads up. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
I seriously love cream cheese, but the filling for this chicken was just too much for me. Next time, I'll probably tweak the filling and use half cream cheese and half feta cheese, just to cut the overpowering taste/texture of the cream cheese. I'll also add more garlic and some onion instead of the chives... maybe add some parsley for color. I used regular bacon and topped each piece of chicken with parmesan cheese, which got brown and crispy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I was on this site looking for a bnls chicken breast recipe...something different from what I usually make. When I came across this one it sounded awesome so I decided to give it a try. I'm glad I did! This is a recipe that you could go nuts modifying! I used regular bacon...baked for about 10 minutes on a baking sheet. I then put the butterflied chicken breasts (I used 6 small) on the same baking sheet with the drippings from the bacon. I seasoned the chicken with granulated garlic, herbs, Adobo, and salt. I filled the breasts with a mixture of cream cheese, 2 jalapenos (seeded and chopped) and about 3/4 cup mozzarella cheese. I then wrapped each breast with 2 slices of bacon and baked for about 35 minutes. OMG...we LOVED this and will definitely be making again. My daughter had the leftovers for breakfast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States