Cream Cheese, Garlic, and Chive Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by jodilee
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Delicious! Thanks for the idea =) ..& here I go with my annoying list of "changes" lol ..but that's the fun of cooking! ..right? Started with thin cut breasts. Used Philadelphia Chive & Onion Cream Cheese mixed in my processer with lots of fresh garlic, Shredded mozz, grated parm, a little sour cream, crumbled bacon and fresh ground pepper. Dipped my breast 1st in butter and roasted garlic olive oil then in italian bread crumbs and more parm. Served with buttered corn and Stove Top Stuffing. Very rich but soooo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
133 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Loved it! It is now a regular at my house. Loved it so much my kids are begging for me to make it again. I think the only thing I would do is try to brown the chicken a little by covering it in bread crumbs or cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
Pretty good. Left off the bacon and browned for about 10 minutes before putting in the oven. Also mixed the leftover cream cheese with a bit of spicy mustard and some rosemary. Next time I would not use as much cream cheese and maybe roll in breadcrumbs before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Very yummy, very easy! I was only cooking for the 2 of us, so here's what I did. Mixed up some light crm cheese (no where close to an 8 oz pkg, just a couple of scoops) with some fresh chives and a clove of garlic. Added a bit of fresh parm and grated mozz to the mix. I did sautee my turkey bacon for a couple minutes per side and then wrapped around my stuffed chicken. Baked covered for 30 mins and then uncovered for 8-10. Turned out great, nice flavour and not too much filling (some people had noted how 'rich' it was). Very adaptable recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
The only thing I did differently was to use fresh chives. If I were to make it again, though, I would dip it in egg and Panko crumbs for a bit of a crunch. But anyway, this was very rich and satisfying. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
We didn't like the taste of the cream cheese mixture. Just a personal preference I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
This was wonderful! Kind of feel guilty eating it, as it's so decadent and not the healthiest of recipes, but I quickly got over that! I chopped up some bacon and fried it, and folded it into the chive and cream cheese mixture. What can I say...I love bacon, so this recipe was definitely for me! If you have a bacon lover, this is a MUST. Well...even if you don't have a bacon lover, it's a MUST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Breezy
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
I used the basic concept, but I used onion & chive cream cheese with minced garlic and other seasonings, rolled with one piece of bacon each way so the cream cheese didn't run out. I sprinkled the top with basil and rosemary, and shredded cheese in the last 5 minutes. My hubby loved it, and I thought it was good, but not quite 5 stars for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breezy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vassar, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I gave this recipe a five star rating because of its versatility. The great thing about a dish like this is you can substitute ingredients you have on hand, or things you really like, in place of things you don't have/like, and it will still turn out great. Below are the changes I made to the recipe: I added way more garlic and took out the bacon (I only had the microwave stuff.) To the cream cheese mixture I added Italian seasoning, seasoned salt and finely chopped walnuts. I made a separate mixture of panko bread crumbs, chopped walnuts and garlic salt, put a thin layer on the bottom of the baking dish, then placed the stuffed breasts on top, then sprinkled with the remaining bread crumb mixture. My husband had a stomach ache and wasn't hungry for much - he ate his whole breast and probably would have eaten the rest of mine had I let him. Next time, I will try adding blue or feta cheese to the cream cheese mixture for an even more flavorful experience!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
My husband and I loved this dish (and I even overcooked the chicken a little). I substituted cheddar for the chives but I think adding any of your favorite herbs to the cream cheese would be a good thing. I plan to keep making it different each time. Great starter recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HMB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States