Cream Cheese, Garlic, and Chive Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This was a really fun recipe to make your own. I put 1/2 the cream cheese, then added mozerrella, lots of garlic and bacon crumbled and italian tomatoes. I sprinkled the top with romano. WOW was this ever good!! You can really play with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
was good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prudwetz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
this was wonderful. My picky 7 year old ate almost all of it and my husband keept saying how great it was. Still I wish there had been more filling in the center of the chicken all in all it was a great dish and I loved the bacon with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Thiss was fantastic, but I used cream cheese, sun-dried tomatoes, dried basil and garlic instead of the chives. I cooked the bacon a bit before wrapping the chicken, then baked it for 40 minutes, then broiled for 5. Could have broiled for a bit longer to make it crisper, but overall delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
My husband gave this a 7 on a five star scale! I added Mozerella and onion powder and breaded the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LareinaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saegertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Friendsville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Yum! I halved the recipe, used regular bacon, and precooked the bacon a little bit so that it would be crispy. Also, my chicken was pretty big so it took about 45-50 minutes to cook. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Great recipe- changed it up a bit. Used 8 chicken tenderloins (could have used 10), coated them with butter, dipped them in Italian style breadcrumbs, spooned some of the mixture on one tenderloin and put another on top. Didn't use any toothpicks, didn't use any bacon. Baked for around 30 mins (didn't time it, just watched the chicken until it looked done). Came out fantastic. I also didn't exactly measure the chives or garlic, but I think I put a little extra then what was called for. I used pre-chopped garlic in oil. It was delicious. Will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I made this recipe as something quick for tonights dinner. I read the reviews, however, decided to follow the exact recipe. I feel as though there was only a slight flavor to the inside mixture. The chicken was juicy, but overall the recipe was bland. I wil definitely try this recipe again, adding some bread crumbs, maybe cooked bacon in small pieces and coat the chicken before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeronicasCreations

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Patchogue, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Great recipe! I changed quite a few things however...I used mozzarella instead of cream cheese and used a corn flake crust. After coating the chicken i added the stuffing, then wrapped bacon to hold the breast together....delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by philly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This meal turned out great. It was my first time cooking stuffed chicken. I made a few changes...I used chive and onion cream cheese for convenience then added mozz cheese to the mixture as well as black pepper. I cooked the bacon on the stove top to have it crisp and then I rolled the entire chicken breast in roasted garlic bread crumbs. It was fantastic and my boyfriend loved it! I served with garlic mashed potatoes and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianepoe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States