Cream Cheese, Garlic, and Chive Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Wow this was good! I followed the advice of others and added some shredded italian cheese and parm to the cream cheese mixture. My husband loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This was AWESOME! I made it for a group of Marines and everyone kept complimenting on how good it was! My fiance especially raved about how delicious it was. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Love, love, love!!!! My 1 yr old, who doesn't eat chicken, ate this. I read reviews and changed a few things. I used salt and pepper to season the chicken. I used some mozerrella cheese as well. Finally, I left off the bacon. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
My entire family was quite for dinner, Thank you it was Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This idea was REALLY good - my husband and I loved it. I did however make some changes.... first of all, I pounded the chicken breasts as flat as i could get them and then cut them down the middle. I used the cream cheese mixture as as a spread and kind of rolled it (like pumpkin bread pattern almost) and then secured it with the toothpicks. I also did not use bacon - not on purpose though, we just didn't have any! Based on other reviews, I wanted the chicken to have some more flavor, so in a bowl, I put some grated parmesan, salt, and pepper, and put one side of the chicken in the bowl then laid it down on the cutting board before I put the cream cheese on. Lastly, I used minced garlic. GREAT idea though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armywife515

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
substituted fresh chives and cut the cream cheese in half...probably threw in about 2 oz of mozz. sprinkled the chicken with garlic powder. like other users I cooked the bacon partially, but it still never really crisped up. maybe the last few minutes should be under the broiler. mine had to stay in for 35 minutes. All in all, super yummy. I paired in with a roasted brussel sprout recipe from this site. I loved it, the hubby loved it! thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy O'Connell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Nelson, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
It was ok, not sure if I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I made a few changes to this recipe because of personal preference but I think it would still be good as written. I cooked a few additional strips of regular bacon and crumbled that into the mixture along with some chopped scallions. I also cheated and used the pre-flavored sour cream & chive Philadelphia cream cheese. I cooked the other strips of bacon for the outside of the chicken until they were almost done and I cooked the chic in olive oil for just over a min on each side before stuffing them with the cheese mixture. I dipped my stuffed chicken in egg and coated them with Italian bread crumbs then secured the bacon around the breasts. I baked for about 40 min. Surprisingly the filling did not leak out and it was very moist. I served with salad, crescent rolls, and loaded mashed potatoes....awesome dinner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Amazing. SO AMAZING. I left out the chives, and added onion powder, black pepper and cayenne pepper. Also left off the bacon and butter. Dipped in eggs and Italian seasoned bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Mullan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I thought this was a great recipe! I did add a slice of mozzarella and put some bread crumbs with seasonings on top and it was even better! I think next time, I may make it without bacon or put the bacon inside.. but overall, this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States