Cream Cheese, Garlic, and Chive Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I make this often and mine sounds ummm...a little better... I put in ham and thinly sliced mushrooms over the cream cheese mixture. I then add a little lemon juice. After the chicken has cooked,I take it out and stir up all the good brown bits with 1/2 c white wine, 1/2 c chicken stock and the rest of the lemon juice and let reduce a few minutes, add a pat of butter to thicken and make glossy....heaven!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
lovely even kids liked it! done it again since first one, a keeper for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesterfield, Derbyshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
We LOVED this. I admit, I changed it up, merely because I was going to make chicken cordon bleu, only to discover my husband had eaten the ham. So I ran to allrecipes to see what I could make with what I had in the house. This was it! A total winner, and a great recipe that can easily accommodate whatever ingredients you have on hand. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Wow this was good! I followed the advice of others and added some shredded italian cheese and parm to the cream cheese mixture. My husband loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This was AWESOME! I made it for a group of Marines and everyone kept complimenting on how good it was! My fiance especially raved about how delicious it was. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Love, love, love!!!! My 1 yr old, who doesn't eat chicken, ate this. I read reviews and changed a few things. I used salt and pepper to season the chicken. I used some mozerrella cheese as well. Finally, I left off the bacon. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
My entire family was quite for dinner, Thank you it was Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This idea was REALLY good - my husband and I loved it. I did however make some changes.... first of all, I pounded the chicken breasts as flat as i could get them and then cut them down the middle. I used the cream cheese mixture as as a spread and kind of rolled it (like pumpkin bread pattern almost) and then secured it with the toothpicks. I also did not use bacon - not on purpose though, we just didn't have any! Based on other reviews, I wanted the chicken to have some more flavor, so in a bowl, I put some grated parmesan, salt, and pepper, and put one side of the chicken in the bowl then laid it down on the cutting board before I put the cream cheese on. Lastly, I used minced garlic. GREAT idea though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armywife515

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
substituted fresh chives and cut the cream cheese in half...probably threw in about 2 oz of mozz. sprinkled the chicken with garlic powder. like other users I cooked the bacon partially, but it still never really crisped up. maybe the last few minutes should be under the broiler. mine had to stay in for 35 minutes. All in all, super yummy. I paired in with a roasted brussel sprout recipe from this site. I loved it, the hubby loved it! thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy O'Connell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Nelson, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
It was ok, not sure if I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States