Cream Cheese, Garlic, and Chive Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
My entire family was quite for dinner, Thank you it was Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This idea was REALLY good - my husband and I loved it. I did however make some changes.... first of all, I pounded the chicken breasts as flat as i could get them and then cut them down the middle. I used the cream cheese mixture as as a spread and kind of rolled it (like pumpkin bread pattern almost) and then secured it with the toothpicks. I also did not use bacon - not on purpose though, we just didn't have any! Based on other reviews, I wanted the chicken to have some more flavor, so in a bowl, I put some grated parmesan, salt, and pepper, and put one side of the chicken in the bowl then laid it down on the cutting board before I put the cream cheese on. Lastly, I used minced garlic. GREAT idea though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armywife515

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
substituted fresh chives and cut the cream cheese in half...probably threw in about 2 oz of mozz. sprinkled the chicken with garlic powder. like other users I cooked the bacon partially, but it still never really crisped up. maybe the last few minutes should be under the broiler. mine had to stay in for 35 minutes. All in all, super yummy. I paired in with a roasted brussel sprout recipe from this site. I loved it, the hubby loved it! thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrissyO

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Nelson, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
It was ok, not sure if I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I made a few changes to this recipe because of personal preference but I think it would still be good as written. I cooked a few additional strips of regular bacon and crumbled that into the mixture along with some chopped scallions. I also cheated and used the pre-flavored sour cream & chive Philadelphia cream cheese. I cooked the other strips of bacon for the outside of the chicken until they were almost done and I cooked the chic in olive oil for just over a min on each side before stuffing them with the cheese mixture. I dipped my stuffed chicken in egg and coated them with Italian bread crumbs then secured the bacon around the breasts. I baked for about 40 min. Surprisingly the filling did not leak out and it was very moist. I served with salad, crescent rolls, and loaded mashed potatoes....awesome dinner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Amazing. SO AMAZING. I left out the chives, and added onion powder, black pepper and cayenne pepper. Also left off the bacon and butter. Dipped in eggs and Italian seasoned bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Mullan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I thought this was a great recipe! I did add a slice of mozzarella and put some bread crumbs with seasonings on top and it was even better! I think next time, I may make it without bacon or put the bacon inside.. but overall, this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I really wish I could rate this higher, but I followed the recipe & it was a disaster. After baking 35 min, the bacon was not cooked AT ALL. I pulled the bacon off to finish it in the microwave & the bits of cream cheese that were on the bacon burned to the papertowel. Once I had unwrapped the bacon from the chicken, the cream cheese mix completely leaked out of the chicken into the hot pan, melting it all. SOOOOO, the chicken was very moist but I only got to taste about 1 tsp of the cream cheese mix w/it & it was very bland. The bacon I ended up crumbling on top of the chicken was very good w/the chicken, just wish it would've come all together. I OBVIOUSLY should've read the reviews before making this because, out of the 4 & 5 star reviews I read afterwards, NOT ONE person made the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I was on this site looking for a bnls chicken breast recipe...something different from what I usually make. When I came across this one it sounded awesome so I decided to give it a try. I'm glad I did! This is a recipe that you could go nuts modifying! I used regular bacon...baked for about 10 minutes on a baking sheet. I then put the butterflied chicken breasts (I used 6 small) on the same baking sheet with the drippings from the bacon. I seasoned the chicken with granulated garlic, herbs, Adobo, and salt. I filled the breasts with a mixture of cream cheese, 2 jalapenos (seeded and chopped) and about 3/4 cup mozzarella cheese. I then wrapped each breast with 2 slices of bacon and baked for about 35 minutes. OMG...we LOVED this and will definitely be making again. My daughter had the leftovers for breakfast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
So many suggestions about putting more taste on the meat, but I guess I put too much, it was too salty but still tasty, the second time I made it, I just put salt and black pepper on the chicken and nothing on the cream cheese, it was perfect to my taste. (I dont have chives and my husband doesnt like the garlic)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States