Cream Cheese, Garlic, and Chive Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
easy and very good. I put cheese on top and a little onion. my kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This was pretty good but the meat was a bit bland. If I make it again I would marinate the chicken first in some garlic with salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Delicious, moist chicken (: I pounded each breast down to flatten some. Pre cooked bacon slightly. Mixed about 1/3 cup mozza in with cream cheese. Used green onion as I had no chives. Sprinkled chicken with Johnny Salt and pepper. Baked 375 for 30 min. turned out really good although next time will precook bacon more as the inside was pretty soft and would prefer it better cooked. Once I had toothpicks in place I coated chicken rolls in the butter then in Italian breadcrumbs mixed with Parmesan. looked picture perfect when I took them out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WahiniSuzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Haiku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Made this last night however I read most of the reviews and did the following: Mixture had chive/herb cream cheese, finely shredded mozz, grated parm, onion & garlic powder, minced garlic, bacon pcs, pepper and bread crumbs. After I stuffed and closed the pcs of chicken I dunked them in milk then bread crumbs w/grated parm in it. Was amazing!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Some of the reviews here are not for this recipe but for creations of their own making. I made the recipe exactly as written. I thought it was good but not fantastic. The turkey bacon was soft and added moisture and flavor to the chicken since turkey bacon tends to not crisp up like pork bacon so I didn't expect this to be super crispy. The chicken was very moist and the filling was creamy but it needed a little something else to give it a boost. I added salt and pepper on top of the chicken but it could have used a rub or poultry seasoning or something to kick up the flavor profile. It was quick, easy and used ingredients I had on hand so that works for me. All in all a good solid dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This recipe is bad because current cream is not the consistency that it needs to be compared to 15 years ago the cream cheese just melts out before it firmed up. I have been looking for ten year for good old grade cream cheese not bagel cream cheese in block already whipped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Tasted good, but the wrapping in bacon and securing with tooth picks just eluded me. The chicken didn't fold all the way over the cream cheese mixture, and it just squished out of the sides when I tried to secure with toothpicks. I ended up laying the bacon and the sauce over the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Yummy! I love cream cheese! Next time I will pound out the chicken and then roll it up so it cooks better. I didnt add the bacon ontop but I did dip the stuffed chicken in egg and then rolled it in some seasoned bread crumbs. I also Added some crunchy onions in the cream cheese mix! Will try out different flavors next time but a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by desgobble

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This was very good. I failed to take bacon out of the freezer so it wasn't wrapped. (I will wrap it next time to try the intended flavor) I seasoned the chicken with salt and pepper and added a little Parmesan cheese to the filling. I also put a touch of bacon grease on top of the chicken for that bacon flavor (no butter). There was no bacon flavor from that experiment, just some added fat. Lol! Thanks for this recipe. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonmeilleurami

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This is a great recipe and I swear you could put just about anything rolled up inside a chicken breast and it's bound to be good. Plus the combination of cream cheese, chives, and bacon was a clue to me that this was going to be tasty. Given that my husband loves bacon I had to give this a try. But, I did make a couple of changes... First I pounded my chicken breasts down thin. Second I used fresh chives vs. dried and aded a little onion powder to the cream cheese mixture. I cooked my bacon (real bacon, not turkey bacon) just until tender-crisp and placed that onto the chicken breasts then added the cream cheese mixture and secured with toothpicks. I dipped the chicken in egg and then seasoned Italian bread crumbs to form a light coating. I then drizzled it with a little melted butter and baked at 375 for 30 mintues. The result was a very moist and flavorful chicken bursting with a delicious cream cheese and bacon center!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States