Cream Cheese, Garlic, and Chive Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
mmmm. i had a roomate once who was in culinary arts and she use to make this all the time. so good. we were having my husbands parents over and were BBQ'ing. we decided to try this over the BBQ. i soaked the bacon in water, oil, and a clove of garlic for a couple of hours before hand so they wouldnt burn too fast. it worked great. i also added the herb and garlic cream cheese mixed with regular to add a little more flavour. it turned out great, and the compliments proved it! i also added green onion in with the mix. mmmm. cheers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
I loved it, my husband said it was too rich, so maybe use half the filling next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAILEYSMOM040704

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Joseph, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
Extremely rich food, but this recipe was awesome! I'm a new cook and appreciated how easy it was to make yet how fancy it looks on the plate. My partner loved it (he's very picky about things like this). I paired it with mixed veggies and a french loaf w/ oil. I used 3 strips of turkey bacon per chicken piece to hold in the filling. Also I used fresh chives b/c they were cheaper but it tasted great anyway. Not the healthiest meal but i'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
good .. a little runny but still good. i actually liked this better the next day after the flavors soaked into the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
We really liked the flavor of this chicken. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DART1121

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turin, Iowa, USA
Living In: West Bend, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
I just made this recipe myself and my friends and I were very impressed. I didn't use the bacon, but it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2005
I just used Alouette and maple flavored bacon. This wasn't too bad. Might make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2005
This chicken is soooo easy and soooo tasty! My boyfriend loved it and wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
This turned out very well. I used garlic herb cream cheese to add more flavor. I also cooked up the bacon about half way before wrapping the chicken to get it done. We really liked this...thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
This recipe rocks! My husband and son loved it. I did use the crean cheese with the chives already in it to make it easier. I also used real bacon and a little more than the recipe calls for. I had a hard time securing the chicken so the cheese would not melt out. All in all, it tasted great. Could be lower in fat if you use fat free cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States