Cream Cheese, Garlic, and Chive Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 7, 2005
I just used Alouette and maple flavored bacon. This wasn't too bad. Might make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2005
This chicken is soooo easy and soooo tasty! My boyfriend loved it and wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
This turned out very well. I used garlic herb cream cheese to add more flavor. I also cooked up the bacon about half way before wrapping the chicken to get it done. We really liked this...thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
This recipe rocks! My husband and son loved it. I did use the crean cheese with the chives already in it to make it easier. I also used real bacon and a little more than the recipe calls for. I had a hard time securing the chicken so the cheese would not melt out. All in all, it tasted great. Could be lower in fat if you use fat free cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
This recipe was ok, but nothing special. The problem was that the cream cheese/chive/garlic stuffing is boring. To add some flavor, I'd substitute some swiss or other distinct cheese, and some extra garlic and chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
I have made this recipe many times over the last couple years. It always tastes so good at the start of the cold weather! Last night I decided to mix it up a little bit and maybe some of you might like this as well. I started by cubing my bacon and chicken (fairly small) and frying separately. While they were cooking I mixed up the cream cheese. I then drained the bacon and set the chicken aside to cool a bit. I whipped out two cans of crescent rolls and proceeded to make something similar to a calzone. Each container of rolls makes 2 calzones out of 4 rectangles. Start our by separating the dough into 4 rectangles and make sure to pinch together the seams on both sides of the dough. On two rectangles spread the cream cheese mixture making sure to leave some room at the edges. Then sprinkle the top with bacon and then chicken. I then topped this off with a little bit of mozzarella cheese. After the filling is in place take the other rectangles and place it on top. Pinch together all along the sides making sure there is a good seal. Open the other container of cresent rolls and repeat. When you are finished you should have 4 “calzones”. Bake at 375 for 10 to 13 minutes. This was so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
This was pretty good, although I made the mistake of only using 2 chicken breasts, so it was much too cream cheesy. My hubby didn't care for this, but I liked the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
I left out the bacon and this was amazing. Exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
The chives seemed to really dominate teh taste of this meal. It was too thick with cheese. I need to think of a way to add different flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
delicious; was looking for something interesting and fast. this was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States