Cream Cheese, Garlic, and Chive Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
Pretty tasty. I added some dried parsley, some garlic powder in addition to the 2 cloves of minced garlic I used, and a dash of paprika. I also added in some grated Monterey Jack cheese and some swiss cheese. Finally, I also caramelized some onions and served them on top. Went great with asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
This was very tasty. I have made it several times, even though it's quite fattening. I use low-fat cream cheese to help a bit. I find that I also have to cook mike for longer than 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
My boyfriend and I loved this recipe. It was easy, quick and very GOOD. We thought it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
This was a hit with my family! I did as suggested, and did half cream cheese and half mozzarella, it was great! I also suggest using prosciutto ham instead of bacon, I've done both ways and the prosciutto gives it much more flavor. Have made this many times, and will continue to do so!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
I didn't care much for this dish. It was easy to make, but just didn't taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
I don't know what everyone else saw in this recipe. My husband and I both thought it was awful. It never really looked done because it was so pale and white. Because of this I overcooked it. It still wouldn't have been ok because we just didn't like the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
IT WAS GOOD A LITTLE MUCH FOR ME BUT I LIKED IT FOR THE MOST PART
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
Sorry, but I wasn't crazy about this. I followed recipe exactly, except used real bacon and omitted butter as some suggested. My family didn't mind it, but I don't think they would miss it if I don't make again. I think adding some extra spices may help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
This dish was so easy & good! I loved it and I finally found something different to do that my husband liked. I also added some mozzarella to the cream cheese & chive mixture. I used 2 slices of turkey bacon instead of 1, but the cream cheese still ran out a little bit. For a quick dish this is great. I served it with wild rice & steamed veggies. Thanks for a quick, easy, & tasty dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
This was really good. it looked so good i thought i could eat so much. i could only eat half of my piece of chicken but it was soooo good. I used fresh chives instead of the dried and couldnt really taste them so it might be better to used dried. i also used more bacon and it didnt cook properly. next time i will follow the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States