Cream Cheese, Garlic, and Chive Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
Yummy recipe! I used fresh chives from the garden (a BIG bunch, probably about 6 tblsp) I didn't have the the baccon, so I just left out that part. Also, instead of topping the chicken with butter, I topped it with some nice motzza, which got nice and crispy as it cooked. Served with scalloped potatoes and carrots. Yum! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
This recipe was ok....I would reduce the amount of cream cheese to half, and definately increase the cooking temperature to 400F. I found the cream cheese filling over-powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
Wonderful recipe! My whole family loved it. I did replace turkey bacon with regular pork bacon and I seasoned the outside of the chicken with garlic, salt, and pepper. Also I added dried onion flakes to the cream cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
WOW! I changed this one up just a bit, I coated the outside of my chicken in eggs, and breadcrumbs... and then stuffeed them, and wrapped them in reg. bacon (not turkey). IT WAS AWESOME! My husband gobbeled it up, and not only was it delcious and pretty simple to prepare, it looked elegant on the plate because of the bacon! I would make this one for a dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETSYBADU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Redding, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
I thought this recipe was very tasty, however I think next time I make it I might add in some cheddar cheese for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
Yum! I substituted garlic and herb Boursin cheese instead of the cream cheese and chive mixture and used proscuitto instead of bacon and it was phenomenal!!! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wayne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
YUMMY!!! After reading the other reviews on how plain the chicken was to them, I marinated the chicken with romano basil salad dressing. It was fabulous!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
I wasn't terribly impressed with this one. The chicken was a bit bland, but that's probably because I left off the bacon. I might try it again with the bacon and add some herbs and more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CandiceSteele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Higashi-Omi, Shiga, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
Mmmmmm!! Very tasty!! I would omit all the butter, though. Maybe just brush the tops with butter or a little bit of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
This recipe has many great possibilities. 5 stars to the cook who suggested wrapping in puff pastry!! The chicken itself needed more zip so maybe sprinkling with some barbeque salt would help? I also suggest sauteing fresh mushrooms and onion in garlic butter and a splash of white wine and spooning that in the middle along with some herb and garlic cream cheese, wrapping in prosciutto and puff pastry, placing seam side down on a cookie sheet, brushing with egg whites and baking @ 375 for ~40minutes. cover with foil for a while if the pastry is getting too brown. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBLUELINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States