Cream Cheese, Garlic, and Chive Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
This was pretty yummy! I didnt follow the directions to the word though. I used chive and onion cream cheese to save myself some effort, and I mixed in mozz. cheese, making it 1/2 cream cheese and 1/2 mozz. Advice: The bacon on mine not edible(too soft) I will slightly pan fry it before wrapping the next time. Also this chicken stays white so it's hard to tell by appearances when it is done cooking. Just a heads up. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
This was absolutely delishous but I did tweek the recipe.Firtst, I cooked the bacon till it was almost done and sat it aside I substituted half the cream cheese with mozzarella. I seasoned the chicken with onion and garlic powder and seasoning salt.Then I sauted (sp) the chicken breast in olive oil instead of butter just till the outside meat was white. Then I baked for half the time it called for and broiled it the other half of the time to make the bacon crisp It was the best meal I ever cooked I've made it twice already and I cant get enough of it. My all time favorite recipe already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
265 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILMAAMA01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
Great recipe, just don't use too much garlic like I did! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Kueneman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Star, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
I seriously love cream cheese, but the filling for this chicken was just too much for me. Next time, I'll probably tweak the filling and use half cream cheese and half feta cheese, just to cut the overpowering taste/texture of the cream cheese. I'll also add more garlic and some onion instead of the chives... maybe add some parsley for color. I used regular bacon and topped each piece of chicken with parmesan cheese, which got brown and crispy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
This was very good, but when I make it again (and I will) I will ad some garlic and spice it up a little. It just needs a little tweek to be 5 star. The wife and kids all though it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
Yummy recipe! I used fresh chives from the garden (a BIG bunch, probably about 6 tblsp) I didn't have the the baccon, so I just left out that part. Also, instead of topping the chicken with butter, I topped it with some nice motzza, which got nice and crispy as it cooked. Served with scalloped potatoes and carrots. Yum! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
This recipe was ok....I would reduce the amount of cream cheese to half, and definately increase the cooking temperature to 400F. I found the cream cheese filling over-powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
Wonderful recipe! My whole family loved it. I did replace turkey bacon with regular pork bacon and I seasoned the outside of the chicken with garlic, salt, and pepper. Also I added dried onion flakes to the cream cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
WOW! I changed this one up just a bit, I coated the outside of my chicken in eggs, and breadcrumbs... and then stuffeed them, and wrapped them in reg. bacon (not turkey). IT WAS AWESOME! My husband gobbeled it up, and not only was it delcious and pretty simple to prepare, it looked elegant on the plate because of the bacon! I would make this one for a dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETSYBADU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Redding, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
I thought this recipe was very tasty, however I think next time I make it I might add in some cheddar cheese for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States