Cream Cheese Garlic Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Yummy! I will never buy store cream cheese spread. My husband loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I tested a really small portion of this to use for a recipe in which I needed a garlic/herb cream cheese. I thought it tasted pretty good. I didn't realize how easy it was to make good tasting flavored cream cheeses. It would be good on a bagel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Great stuff. Don't be afraid to add a little more garlic if you want. The bad breath is worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I made a half recipe of this, using reduced fat cream cheese. After tasting it, I added in more chives and garlic powder. It just needed more. We ate this for lunch spread on whole wheat bread and made into a tomato and lettuce sandwich. I love the idea. Next time, I'll add onion powder, too, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I used fresh garlic and instead of chives I used a little fresh dill. My breath was killer, but the taste was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Using reduced fat cream cheese, fresh garlic and chives along with a touch of salt and pepper, this was great to schmear on sandwich thins before topping with sliced garden tomatoes and cucumbers. So it may have caused slight garlicky-oniony-chivey breath... but it was too good to care.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I used 1 individual package of WW (weight watchers) cream cheese spread, 1/8 tsp garlic powder and 1/8 tsp dried chives. Used instead of mayo on my turkey sandwich for lunch. Would be great melted over pasta, on garlic bread and even over fish. The possibilities are endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
What could be easier? Great basic dip for just about anything, veggies, crackers, or bagels. It tastes really good, and yet won't break the bank.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I cannot believe how good this tastes given how few ingredients it has! I made this in a pinch when a mix I had planned to use fell through. I did add a little minced garlic as well. My husband devoured it, as did my 5 year old! Tip: it's even better a day or two after preparing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Quick, easy and tastes terrific. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Suida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States