Cream Cheese Garlic Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This was so simple and delicious! I used light cream cheese, half garlic powder, half minced garlic and fresh chives instead of dried. This was great spread over fresh bagels and as a dip for carrot and celery sticks - a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I made a half recipe of this, using reduced fat cream cheese. After tasting it, I added in more chives and garlic powder. It just needed more. We ate this for lunch spread on whole wheat bread and made into a tomato and lettuce sandwich. I love the idea. Next time, I'll add onion powder, too, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This is great recipe. Many people thought I bought this spread, yet when I told them I made it everyone figured I slaved in the kichen. Ieen have people askg if I will mke it future gatherings...I did add a Little bit of dill and Chilli powder, but it isstill awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I used 1 individual package of WW (weight watchers) cream cheese spread, 1/8 tsp garlic powder and 1/8 tsp dried chives. Used instead of mayo on my turkey sandwich for lunch. Would be great melted over pasta, on garlic bread and even over fish. The possibilities are endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Super easy and Super Yummy! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by June Butterfly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Great simple spread. I just whipped some up with some whipped cream cheese and fresh chives that grow in our front yard and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Very nice. Super simple, super fast, and a good sub for those purchased flavored cream cheeses. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I cannot believe how good this tastes given how few ingredients it has! I made this in a pinch when a mix I had planned to use fell through. I did add a little minced garlic as well. My husband devoured it, as did my 5 year old! Tip: it's even better a day or two after preparing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
loved this recipe, simple and fast to make, it was a great hit for our Christmas party and will be making it for the superbowl..go Saints!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
What could be easier? Great basic dip for just about anything, veggies, crackers, or bagels. It tastes really good, and yet won't break the bank.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States