Cream Cheese Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Love it and it's even better now and it's the Saturday after Thanksgiving which is when it was originally served. My stepmom made this and I just picked the bananas out before storing mine and it's still THAT good. I plan to make this myself but omit the bananas all together as I'm not a fan of them anyway. Definitely a keeper and a VERY tasty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teeki

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
My Mom used to make this when we were kids. I went further on the fruit. I put in bananas, grapes, a apple, a pear, strawberries, blackberries, and a orange. I didnt put in the other stuff (nuts and coconut) because this is the way my mom used to make it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldielocs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plover, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Great recipe, summer cool down food and remember for extra flavor to add a package of jello's cheese cake flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
The cream cheese dip is wonderful! DOn't change a thing perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annelisewright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This was a great starting point but I made some major changes. I used green grapes, red fugi apples, fresh blueberries, canned chunk pineapple, slices strawberries. I used 1/3 less fat cream cheese and light whipped topping along with chopped walnuts. It was delicious, I had many people asking for the recipe at Thanksgiving. Thanks for sharing the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This is very good. I used Splenda instead of sugar, and light coolwhip. I also added a few more nuts. It's a winner and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I have made this several times now and have used splenda instead and sugar. Everyone loves it and wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I made this for Christmas. I used Splenda and sugar-free whip topping. My mom is diabetic and she loved it. Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This recipe was great! I opted to make this instead of baking this past Thanksgiving. It was a hit. My finance hates cream cheese and he actually ate some! He liked it. I tried to healthy it up some. I used lite whipped topping and used fat free cream cheese. I probably will not use this much marachino cherries next time. I'd also exclude the bananas as well and substitue another fruit like strawberries. Definite must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
We were invited last minute to a Bday party and I needed to make something quick! Looking around, I saw I had an abundance of bananas and thus came across this recipe. We didn't use all of the ingredients - I don't like nuts or coconut and we didn't have cherries - but the salad is wonderful and very, very easy. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States