Cream Cheese Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I added another can of fruit cocktail to this recipe to make it a little thicker. It was great! This was really good the first day, but really doesn't keep in the fridge well. So, if you're fixing it be ready to eat it all quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Please note that because of the bananas, this isn't a storable recipe. I should have put that in the recipe info, but I'm new to this! Make this dish close to its serving time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sneedville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
12/25/07 Great recipe!!! I used a small can of chunked pinapple instead crushed, didn't use coconut (no one but me likes it) although I bet it would have been good in it. And I left out the raisins. I made my own whipping cream using heavy cream, sugar, and vanilla, way better then store whip cream. This was the first time I made my own whip cream and was worried about how it would work in a recipe like this. It turned out great. I always make "Gourmet sweet potato classic" (The best sweet potatoes ever!!from this website) for the holidays and end up throwing away 3/4 of the heavy cream. I will never throw away the cream again. Thanks for this recipe! I WILL make it every holiday. BTW I put the left over fruit salad in the freezer in small freezer bags to eat later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I made this for Christmas dinner, and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
This was good but it does need to be eaten the day you make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
We were invited last minute to a Bday party and I needed to make something quick! Looking around, I saw I had an abundance of bananas and thus came across this recipe. We didn't use all of the ingredients - I don't like nuts or coconut and we didn't have cherries - but the salad is wonderful and very, very easy. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This recipe was great! I opted to make this instead of baking this past Thanksgiving. It was a hit. My finance hates cream cheese and he actually ate some! He liked it. I tried to healthy it up some. I used lite whipped topping and used fat free cream cheese. I probably will not use this much marachino cherries next time. I'd also exclude the bananas as well and substitue another fruit like strawberries. Definite must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I made this for Christmas. I used Splenda and sugar-free whip topping. My mom is diabetic and she loved it. Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I have made this several times now and have used splenda instead and sugar. Everyone loves it and wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This is very good. I used Splenda instead of sugar, and light coolwhip. I also added a few more nuts. It's a winner and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States