Cream Cheese Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by CoOkInGnUt
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
This was very good! It did not take long for the kids to make this disappear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
delicious! Perfect with apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
So yummy and so easy. Less than ten minutes to put it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I've been making this for years and have never met anyone who didn't love it. To make it lighter and just as yummy, I now use LIGHT cream cheese and 1/2 cup of Splenda brown sugar. I tried fat free cream cheese and the outcome was very runny and had an odd taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Thank goodness a fruit dip that doesn't use whipped topping or marshmallow cream. It's perfect, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Roorda
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I was worried that the sugar wouldn't dissolve and the dip would be gritty, but it actually disappears quite nicely into the cream cheese. I thought a full cup of sugar sounded like a lot, so I cut that in half, and then added in a couple tablespoons of raspberry preserves - oh man is this stuff good. It's like crack. I could eat this all day long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NATALIEMAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corry, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
This is a really good dip. I just gave it a trial run, as I want to take it and a couple of other fruit dips along with fruit skewers to a neighborhood party this weekend. It's delicious, and a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I think this recipe is delicious! One addition I made was a tbsp of cinnamon! It complimented the fruit very nicely! Especially the apples and bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
quick, easy and most of all DELICIOUS!!!!! Thank you for sharing!! I whipped a bit then let it set at room temp for about 20 mins and whipped again so that the sugar incorporated nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This is a quick, easy dip that tastes wonderful. One of the things I did differently was to add a bit of heavy whipping cream (probably 1/4 cup) during the process in order to use it as a layer in a dessert (fresh fruit layered with this cream and some pound cake) and it was VERY well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States