Cream Cheese Frosting II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Great frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I don't bake often, but this was an easy frosting and turned out perfect for a poppyseed cake. I used one pkg cream cheese and three cups confectioners sugar as suggested by others. I also added a bit more of vanilla -- not much. It turned out delicious and was more than enough for one cake. Might have to bake another cake this week so I can use it up!! Yum! Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Pretty decent but too buttery tasting for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Perhaps the best cream cheese frosting I've ever had. I almost bought already made frosting for my homemade carrot cake and I am so glad I gave this recipe a try instead! I didn't make any alterations other than I only had salted butter so I used that (turned out fine).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This is an excellent recipe and I wouldn't change a thing. It really bugs me when people say something like "I give it a 5 star rating with these changes. Then proceeds to give exactly the same ingredients but changed the amount because she was making something smaller. That really bugs me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Made this frosting for pumpkin bars. It is so good! Creamy and sweet but not overly sweet. Made enough to cover two 13x9 pans of pumpkin bars very well and still had some left over. Very quick and easy as well. Perfect if you are in a hurry, but still want a quality frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Good cream cheese flavor and easy to make. Did agree that it resembled closer to a glaze, so popped frosting in the freezer for 10 minutes and whipped with mixer. Consistency fluffy and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
The recipe is perfect in my own taste buds along with everyone that came to celebrate my husbands birthday. Awesome flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia Soto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This was awesome. I ended up using 3 cups of sugar tho for just a touch more sweetness and 1 1/2 tsp vanilla. If you end up with something runny the recipe is not the problem. Remember as you beat the icing you're warming it and butter will break down if it gets too warm. Unfortunately there isn't a way to fix it after that so if it looks like its getting too soft put it back in the fridge for a little bit or do it in a chilled metal bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This is the best cream cheese frosting I have ever tasted, lots of cheese flavor, not too sweet. I will be using this recipe often. I was only doing the top of the cake so I cut everything in half for that purpose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 3,170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States