Cream Cheese Frosting II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This is so easy there is no reason to ever buy the fake tasting store stuff again! I love the slight tart taste. This time making it (I've made it 5-10 times before), I forgot to go in order and frankly didn't see a big difference in the outcome. Will try it again another time soon and compare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glyndon, Maryland, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I reduced the sugar - only putting in 65% of what the recipe called for. It would have been too much for our tastes as is. By reducing the sugar to this, it came out PERFECT. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Loved it! It was creamy, and fit perfectly with the cake. It did however have a slightly over-powering taste, so i added less cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Bearden

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This is my go to recipe for cream cheese frosting. Like other reviewers have stated, it is not a sugary sweet frosting. It is the perfect balance of tanginess and sweetness for me. I recently added the juice and zest from one medium lemon to the mix and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E.Villa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This is the exact recipe they have in Cake Boss!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madison Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This recipe was amazing! I only used half of every ingredient because the given recipe would've made more servings than I needed. With that I frosted about a dozen and half mini red velvet cupcakes with some left over. I brought red velvet cupcakes with this frosting to my internship and people devoured it very quickly! They said the best part of this frosting is that it's not too sweet and it's the perfect texture. The only thing I would do differently from now on is add a little more vanilla extract to mask a little more of the cream cheese taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This recipe is good but, sometimes we want it a little sweeter and we use 4 cups of sugar. This also makes the frosting thicker and more sturdy. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ckrey83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This is my go to frosting for chocolate cupcakes. According to my friends, this is why they come to my parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 3,254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States