Cream Cheese Frosting II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by ikessler06
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I was looking for a fluffy frosting for my mom's birthday cake, and I'm very happy with the results. Also, this is the first cake that I've ever made and it's a three tier cake too. Note: I used a bit more than 2 cups of confectioners sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Recipe was perfect even tho I used 1/2 the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
5 stars! frosted a carrot cake with it and it tasted heavenly! the consistency was perfect and the cream cheese taste really stands out.. im already thinking of what to bake next so i get another chance to make this frosting! thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Yummy.................
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This frosting recipe was just what I wanted. Turned out good and was a great consistency for what I used it for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tannis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I've made this frosting a number of times and can't believe I haven't reviewed it! I love cream cheese so this was right up my alley! I made it just the way it says and it's perfect! I used it on Dark Chocolate Cake II on this site! Yum! I also freeze any left over and use a month or two later and it's still perfect! Thanks so much for this, Janni!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
53 yo single biker missing moms carrot cake icing, made this in 5mins and it was perfect! if I can do it anyone can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
It's a dessert on its own. Used it as-is on pumpkin cupcakes (these went fast). Added lemon for lemon cupcakes. Will play with the recipe to make it more of a stand-alone dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Good recipe for cream cheese frosting. I thought the amount of sugar was a bit too much so I decreased it by 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I made a layered pineapple upside cake and used this as the frosting in the layer. I did make a couple of changes: instead of the vanilla I added 2 tablespoons of Malibu Coconut Rum and a cup of unsweetened flaked coconut. It was outstanding. And took an ordinary pineapple upside down cake to a whole new level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 3,111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States