Cream Cheese Frosting II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Best frosting, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Great flavor. I added 1/2 tsp lemon juice for a bit more of a cheesecake-ey flavor, and wow! I had a little trouble with it softening into a glaze like consistency, but put it in the refrigerator for 30-40 minutes, and it thickened back up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
OMG is all I can say about this frosting!!!!.... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Easy and fast to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
nom nom nom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This recipe is the foundation for the best cream cheese frosting ever. I give it five stars because this recipe helped me make an awesome carrot cake even better. I followed the recipe closely except I added an extra tsp of vanilla extract (I couldn't taste one tsp in the mixture), and only used 1.5 cups of confectioner's sugar. It may be the extra vanilla that caused me to use less but I thought it was sweet enough by then. I even had a little leftover. Call me a pig, but it was tasty enough to eat off a spoon alone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Great frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woodside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I made this today. It wasn't runny at all. Even though I added in 1/2 can of Solo apricot filling it wasn't runny. I did do as one poster mentioned and used my butter and cream cheese right out of the refrigerator. Maybe that is the difference between perfect frosting and runny frosting. It isn't cloyingly sweet either. Usually I scrape off the frosting and then eat he cake with a minimum of frosting. No need to do that with this frosting. Other than the apricot filling I didn't make any changes to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONYAWOOD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This was good however I only used 1 package of cream cheese for 2 round cake pans, and I used more powdered sugar plus a few tablespoons of pineapple juice. I took about a cup of frosting out and blended some minced drained pineapple which I used for the middle of the cake, and used the rest for the top and sides. I baked a Pillsbury pineapple flavored cake for the icing since I didn't have time to make one from scratch. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Morrilton, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Fantastic Recipe! This was my first time making my own frosting; it was so easy, so creamy, and really delicious! I will definitely use this recipe again, thanks for posting it Janni, much appreciated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 3,174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States