Cream Cheese Frosting II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I used this recipe for mini carrot cake cupcakes for a Chinese Auction. The cream held up well and it was tasty. People were asking for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda F

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This is good on carrot cake. I read the review that said this is not a frosting its more like an icing. I never knew there was a difference. My mother always called frosting "icing" but I thought it was because she was from Canada. So if this is icing then, yummmm I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This frosting is very light everyone loves it for that reason. The trick to this frosting is in the beating .. The longer you cream the butter and sugar the lighter and fluffier it gets. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Kitty Weeks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
this was super easy! my whole family loved it but i did add a extra cup of powder sugar cause all I tasted was cream cheese! I will definitely use this recipe over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I don't know what the people who modify this recipe are talking about, this is the best recipe for cream cheese icing EVER. I tried the various things people talked about, like increasing sugar and vanilla, but it really took away from it. The original gives by far the best taste and consistency. Great on carrot cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isabelle Cohen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rhythmic4Ever
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I tried this recipe for my red velvet cake, and it worked out amazing! It is very sweet, though, but it has that wonderful homemade vibe to it! The only thing is that you can taste the cream cheese a bit more than anything else. Also, be sure to use an electric mixer! Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
perfect on carrot cake - very rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbury, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BakingBud1999
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This was the easiest recipe I have ever made! It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Excellent frosting. Not too sweet and a lot of cream cheese flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Caudillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I use this recipe as a guide and love it! I do not measure confectioners sugar, just mix butter and cream cheese, then add the sugar to taste. I usually pass on vanilla (depending on cake recipe). I sometimes add a scoop do cool whip for a filler or jello cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 3,238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States