Cream Cheese Frosting II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
As much as I liked this recipe, my family did not... a week later I tried it again with another 1/3 cup of confectioners sugar, and they loved it! Teenagers have quite the sweet tooth! The tang made it the perfect companion for the sweetness of brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I did like one of the the other reviewers suggested. I used only one pack of cream cheese and followed rest of recipe. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanne Flinn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I love this recipe!!! This is the only frosting, besides whipped cream frosting occasionally, I make for my cupcakes. Simply creamy and delicious. I usually add 1/2 cup less sugar than the recipe calls for and add cocoa to make the chocolate frosting and it is the BEST! If anyone says this recipe is runny, they probably didn't follow the recipe correctly because I've made this many many times and it always turns out thick and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Excellent! Definitely a keeper. My family just loved it. Didn't change a thing. Will pass this onto my children for their families. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Its the best cream cheese frosting I have ever tried! I added 1 1/2 teaspoons of vanilla extract to get more of a frosting taste without the plain cream cheese taste that was originally going on. Everyone has tried it and loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Easier to make than opening a can of the stuff they sell at grocery store. I 1\2`d the recipe and made exactly enough for a 9x13 RedVelvet cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coachtom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baytown, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I made this with 1 and a half packages of cream cheese as thats all I had.It turned out great and tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This recipe is very tasty. I only used a half recipe for a 9x13 cake and it was plenty. I would recommend refrigerating the cake with frosting before eating, as the frosting just seems better cooler and more solid. We enjoyed it more the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I really enjoyed the strong cream cheese flavor in this one. It was so much better than the sickly sweet, over the top premade icing that you buy, and it tasted fresh. I didn't have the issues with runniness that some reviewers talked about, but the icing was not as firm as some others I've made when I was spreading it. I made it for a Strawberry cake, and will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 3,202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States