Cream Cheese Frosting II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I did not like this recipe. It was so runny that I kept adding more confectioner sugar to make it stiff. It didn't and the only thing I achieved was a sugar frosting. Finally I added more cream cheese, but it was so runny. I did kind of pour it on my carrot cake, but I have made much better cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Studio City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This is amazing! The best cream cheese frosting I've ever tasted. I loved the fact I could taste so much cream cheese! I put this on a carrot cake I made for my dad (who doesn't like sweet things in general) and he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Tasted good and set up nice. Used it to decorate the "Black Magic Cake" from this site and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
My family loved this frosting when combined with my altered version of the Lemon-Lime Cupcakes recipe I found on this site. I even used an icing bag in order to add a pattern to the frosting on the cupcakes. I've made it two times now and the taste of the frosting comes out perfectly each time. I will try different variations like a raspberry, strawberry, and other flavor combinations later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This cream cheese frosting was a really cream cheesy frosting. The flavor was so intense that I added 1/4 a teaspoon more vanilla and it was much better. Do not make this if you do not like a BIG flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Perfect! I make this all the time. It's my favourite go-to frosting for carrot cake and muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Like others said this recipe is good if your looking for a strong real cream cheese flavor. It was a little strong for my taste so I added a little more powdered sugar until it tasted good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
The first time I made this it was awesome with no changes to the recipe. Yesterday I made it for the 2nd time and it would not set up. I continued to add powdered sugar and after approx. 6 or 7 cups I quit, still runny. Any ideas? I would give 5 stars for the first time alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy N.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Tastes as good as the cinnabon. Just what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 3,111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States