Cream Cheese Frosting II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I'm not sure how the people who found it runny, went wrong. It's an icing, not a frosting, but still! -Use CREAM CHEESE, not CREAM, like someone must have, by their comment. -Wait until your cake cools down before icing it, so it doesn't start to melt. At room temperature, it spreads like butter or cream cheese, amazingly enough. -It may seem obvious, but if you don't like the taste of cream cheese, don't use cream cheese to make icing. I only used 2/3 cup of icing sugar because I want to taste the cheese, not the sugar, and it still stuck fine to my cakes--mind you, they had tapered sides from the tapered sided pans I used, so more traction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feralgreens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Cream Cheese Frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Make Love

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I absolutely love this recipe! However, i did beat in the sugar gradually instead of stirring. I make it on a regular basis and it is a huge hit at parties. Perfect with red velvet, and well, anything really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colie Patton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
easy delicious recipe!! only added fresh lemon juice to it and Bang!! it was lip smackin good!Thanks for sharing!! Oh and ive seen a few negatives stating it was runny. TIP:do not melt your Butter , it should still have some stiffness in it when you start! Regards
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shammy Dooranz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by starrika
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Went great with my black bottom cupcakes. I followed the advice of another reviewer and creamed the butter and powdered sugar first, then added slightly chilled cream cheese. This gave a nice thick texture that was easy to pipe on. Will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starrika

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Perfect! LOVED this! I used a tablespoon of vanilla, because I like it. Other than that, this is a simple and delicious cream cheese icing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
8 oz cream cheese 4 tbsp butter 2 c powdered sugar 1 tsp vanilla Great base recipe. Play with it! Perfect on banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
perfect! i love real homemade cheesecake frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
This is the best! super easy and I will use this over and over! my family loved it. Hands down the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States