Cream Cheese Frosting II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SmilingFoodLove
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This was excellent, authentic tasting cream cheese frosting. I cut the serving size to 8 to frost two 8x5 loaves of Sam's Carrot Cake (I also made that recipe at 8 servings). This was enough for one thin frosting layer in between the loaves and to thoroughly frost the top and sides of the loaves. The only change I made was using reduced fat creamcheese, and it was still perfectly sweet and full of creamcheese flavor. This is a must topping for carrot cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SmilingFoodLove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Strong cream cheese flavor may not be everybody's cup of tea, but this is exactly how I like my cream cheese icing. I made a half batch with neufchatel (since that's what we had on hand) and sucralose (because sugar and I don't get along so well); the flavor is bang on. Just one note: a full sized batch of this recipe is probably about right for icing a two-layer cake. A half batch should be plenty if you're icing 12 standard-sized cupcakes. I still have some left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mystif

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wethersfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Love this frosting! I put the frosting in the fridge for at least an hour before using - firmer & easier to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Cream cheese frosting perfection! Silky, smooth with just a bit of tang and definitely not at all like the sweet junk from a can - this is how cream cheese frosting should taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Delicious! Tastes like cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jefners3
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I didn't make this exactly to the T. I halved all the ingredients except for the sugar. and I was perfect. thanks for the share
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jefners3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I was looking for a sweet cream cheese frosting, but this recipe is extremely heavy on the cream cheese flavor. Good if that's how you like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Perfect! It was a little runny but for that it was awesome! not too sweet or cheesy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Very good... smooth and creamy.A real cream cheese flavor. I took the other reviewers' advise and used 1 package of cream cheese and 1/4 c butter with 2 cups powdered sugar. I like VERY sweet frosting, so next time I will add a little more powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMTERRILL98

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Worked perfectly! Was nice and creamy and I had no problems with it being runny at all. It was smooth and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaleigh Ann Reynolds

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States