Cream Cheese Frosting II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I don't know what the people who modify this recipe are talking about, this is the best recipe for cream cheese icing EVER. I tried the various things people talked about, like increasing sugar and vanilla, but it really took away from it. The original gives by far the best taste and consistency. Great on carrot cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isabelle Cohen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Delicious, sweet, creamy without being too cream "cheesy."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rhythmic4Ever
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I tried this recipe for my red velvet cake, and it worked out amazing! It is very sweet, though, but it has that wonderful homemade vibe to it! The only thing is that you can taste the cream cheese a bit more than anything else. Also, be sure to use an electric mixer! Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
perfect on carrot cake - very rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbury, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BakingBud1999
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This was the easiest recipe I have ever made! It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Excellent frosting. Not too sweet and a lot of cream cheese flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Caudillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I use this recipe as a guide and love it! I do not measure confectioners sugar, just mix butter and cream cheese, then add the sugar to taste. I usually pass on vanilla (depending on cake recipe). I sometimes add a scoop do cool whip for a filler or jello cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I will only ever use this recipe for cream cheese frosting. Use full fat cream cheese, and do not overmix. This is perfect on top of carrot cake and zucchini cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Used 4ounces less cream cheese and only one cup of icing sugar.....also added a bit less than a teaspoon of almond extract. Combo with vanilla works well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This was easy to make. I put it on a chocolate sheet cake and it was very creamy not that sweet. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cliff G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loris, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Santee, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States