Cream Cheese Frosting II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Made it exactly as written, and it is perfect. I would not change anything at all. Cream cheesiness heaven, not at all too sweet. I like sweets, and this is sweet but not tooth achingly so. It's very creamy and dreamy and perfect on carrot cake for Easter dinner. Thank you Janni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Plainfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Milaca, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Heavenly!! My husband and I made home made cinnamon rolls. We didn't want the usual frosting and tried this and it was finger lick'n good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This was a great recipe , I added food coloring for " Easter" and the cupcakes were beautiful. Texture was perfect and used a tube for decorations. Splendid. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Too much cream cheese. When I made it the first time, it felt like I was biting into a block of cream cheese. It might be my personal taste because my mother on the other hand loved it. I usually follow the tip from Pabbydog and it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This is the best cream cheese icing I've ever made. I have been trying different versions for a year. The butter is the major difference that I found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This was amazing, it tastes exactly like I'd expect cream cheese icing to taste like, great and quick,I made it with red velvet and couldn't stop licking it while I iced it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Don't change a thing...it's awesome as written!!! Oh My Gosh SO YUMMY~~~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Did as other posters suggested and used 8 oz cr cheese, 1/2 stick butter, 1 tsp vanilla and 2 cups powdered sugar. Very easy and delicious. Frosted 2 doz cupcakes and still had a lot left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
BEST - Real. Simple. Perfect recipe of how cream cheese frosting should Really taste. Not at all too sweet. The vanilla really brings it out. I highly recommend it. Do refrigerate this in the back of the fridge if you want to pipe it with an intricate tip. Taking these cupcakes to work! Lord knows they can't stay here!! Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Wow!!!!! Super FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,061) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States