Cream Cheese Frosting I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
It was good. I made this for lemon cupcakes and added at least 2 1/2 tsp of lemon extract and 1 1/2 cups of powdered sugar. I also left out the cream. I only had Greek yogurt cream cheese and it worked fine. I did the "dip and twist" method of frosting the cupcakes with the thinner consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Very easy and more than enough to frost a 13x9 cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pine Brook, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Too runny even without the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Just what I was looking for, not too sweet or thick. I frosted 24 white cupcakes with a thin layer then put sliced strawberries on top. Yummy! I did add a tablespoon or so of butter and an extra tablespoon of cream cheese. I think I would use a thicker frosting if you are planning to do a three layer cake, maybe use some of the suggestions to add more sugar and cheese but that in itself if a different frosting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I added about 2TBSP of cocoa to the powdered sugar. Very light chocolate taste and fantastic on a vanilla cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This frosting is not so Good! i wont make it again! It was runny had to add almost 3 cups of sugar not 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
This was so easy and delicious. There was some left over and I would use it as I would regular cream cheese spread on a bagel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Gr8 4 carrot cake. Easy. I tripled the recipe. Great as is, but I added the meat of one vanilla bean to give it additional homey style. I love the look of specks of vanilla. I will continue to use this recipe for many other treats, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Voelk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This was really delicious! It was pretty runny though, so if you want a thick frosting like the picture, you will need to add powdered sugar until you get to where you're happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This frosting is really runny. I think it was because I used light cream cheese. I had to add 2 more c. Of powdered sugar & it still was runny. Next time I make it I will put it in the refrigerator for a few min before I use it. Once I refrigerated it, it stayed firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Moritz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States