Cream Cheese Frosting I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
I agree with other reviewers that the final consistency is a bit soft, but it's perfect for cupcakes and sheet cakes. The flavor is incredible. If you only have whipped cream cheese in the fridge, add an extra two tablespoons to compensate for the air content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Zesty Zaftig

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chugiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
This recipe is great and so simple to make, which is my favorite part. I was nervous i wouldn't have enough to cover my 21 cupcakes, but i had more then enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
I made several changes. I used 1 stick butter and 1 cup whipped cream cheese. I originally started with 1/2 c cream cheese, but I could hardly taste any cream cheese flavor, so I put in the rest of the container. Also, I only put in 2/3 cup of powdered sugar, and even my husband thought it was plenty sweet enough (and he loves sugary sweet frostings). I also didn't use any cream, as I did not have any on hand. Still, a good basic recipe to work from! Very creamy and easy to spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly and had enough to frost a jelly roll pan of banana bars. Excellent frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3D's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
This icing was great... I doubled the recipe thinking there wasn't going to be enough icing for 22 cupcakes because the serving said 12, and I had way too much left over! So no need to double!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
when you don't want such a solid cream cheese frosting, this one is it. It is smooth and easy to apply.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
This recipe was so good. After frosting the Banana Bars, I ate the leftover frosting out of the bowl!! I can't wait to try this frosting with carrot cake or red velvet cake. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2007
This is a very good cream cheese frosting. However, I only used 1c. of the sugar and it was plenty sweet for me! Nice and creamy too. It made just enough to use as a filling between layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
This was my first time making cream cheese frosting, and I must say I will never use canned again!! It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lanham, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States