Cream Cheese Frosting I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
I doubled this recipe and I'm glad I did. I don't care if ya'll don't care for the funky measurements, this frosting is super good!! I frosted the "iced pumpkin cookies" from this site and i'm not sure I've ever made a better dessert. Fantastic frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXI70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I made this recipe to go on Pumpkin Cake III and it turned out delicious. I only made one small change, and used coconut milk instead of cream because it's what I had on hand. Combined with the cake, which was not overly sweet, this was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
YUM!!! I didn't add the cream as I wanted a frosting that I could pipe and that would sit and stay on top of my cupcakes, also needed to add a bit more icing sugar to thicken it up a bit. The result was a really scrummy frosting that really made my cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
A number of reviewers have changed the measurements of ingredients in this recipe to the point where it isn't even this recipe anymore. Only because I wanted to pipe this frosting on cupcakes did I eliminate the cream, leaving all else the same. While I do have my favorite recipes, I'm always game to try variations. Unfortunately, this recipe will not take over others I've tried. It was not firm enough to pipe even after a half hour of refrigeration--the point being that even if you intend to just simply frost the cake I would still do so without the cream called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
I actually followed reviewer Karen Buzzi's recipe because I realized I had forgotten to buy the cream. It was sooo easy and soooo good. I used it on Sam's Famous Carrot Cake and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Mmmmm...so delicious! Used 8oz creamcheese, 2 c icing sugar, and 1.5 tsp vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lanie23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
This recipe is great I just needed to tweak it a little. I read on one of theese reviews to use a full 8 oz pack of cream cheese, 2/3 cup of sugar, the same amount of butter and vanilla and no cream. It is the best frosting I and everyone who ate my carrot cake has ever eaten. sAnd I do suggest that you only use Philadelphia Cream Cheese it will make it taste 10 times better than any other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
This is my 'go-to' recipe for anything I want, especially homemade breads. The recipe makes a lot. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Delicious! Needs to be a bit stiffer for piping, but not for frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Great recipe, super easy & really delicious. My brother who hates frosting said he really liked it... now that's a huge compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States