Cream Cheese Frosting I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Being snowed in with a tub of cream cheese and no frosting for a cake in the oven, this recipe was perfect. The measurements being how they are worked perfectly. Thank you! It tasted much better than what comes in a can and I will be using this recipe again. The only thing I changed was this -- I was out of vanilla, so I used a tablespoon or so of French vanilla creamer instead. Didn't seem to affect it any. We made more the next day for banana bread and it was just as good also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Muth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Seems like a simple recipe, but it really is very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Delicious!! MMMMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arcadia, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Made this for my mom's carrot cake frosting and it was superb! Love, Geri
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geraldine

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
So much better than I anticipated not too sweet and not too cheesy or tangy. I did follow the advice of Adagio and Karen Buzzi and it was perrrfect. I colored it pink and frosted a strawberry cake with it and was able to make a perfectly smooth cake after it made its "crust".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvisgood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This was a very good recipe, I will keep it and use it forever! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERESAGIRL29

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Will never buy store bought frosting again!! I needed cake frosting so I left out the cream to give it a thicker consistency. It turned out perfect! I added food coloring to make it a really fun, bright frosting. Thanks for sharing, this was easy and its really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I stuck to the recipe exactly and my husband and I thought it came out great! I put it on a chocolate cake. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audreyann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakhurst, California, USA
Living In: Coarsegold, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Made it without the cream, still tasted great on the banana crumb muffins found on this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dev

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niceville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Mmmm, good. I subbed orange juice for the cream and vanilla extract. It still wasn't orangey enough so I added a tsp of orange zest and a splash of Triple Sec and a pinch of salt, c'est magnifique! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States