Cream Cheese Filled Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
If I could give this recipe more than 5 stars, I would, they are absolutely DELICIOUS! I made these exactly as written, except I topped mine with a walnut streusel topping before baking instead of just plain nuts. I loved how quick and easy these were to make too...just used a bowl and a whisk and they came together in a snap! I got 20 regular sized muffins out of the recipe and I baked them @ 325 for only 14 minutes (HOT oven). Laurrie, this recipe is PERFECT...Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I wrote the recipe and then, after reading everyone's reviews, promptly remade it. This time I used about 3 tablespoons of powdered sugar and a teaspoon of rum extract in the cream cheese and I made an almond struesel for the top. I agree with you all, it's way better with the cream cheese sweetened and flavored. Thanks for the feedback.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
These were really good muffins. I added a little powdered sugar to the cream cheese. I found that it was easier to fill the muffin cups part way, add the cream cheese, and then put another spoon of the batter on top. This keeps your cream cheese at the center instead of at the top of your muffins. Next time I will double the cream cheese mixture so that I have more of it in the middle. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
THESE. ARE. FABULOUS. Didn't have cardamom, but they turned out decadently wonderful! Loved Christine's suggestion for walnut streusel topping - yummy. Thanks for a terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFWife88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Webigail
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
the batter for this recipe is nice and simple, but the cream cheese did need something, so i found another recipe just like this one that called for 8oz of cheese and 1 cup of powdered sugar mixed well and frozen for about two hours prior to use in a log form in plastic wrap and aluminum foil. I also omitted the sunflower seeds. I suppose if you wanted, you could add some flavoring to the cheese or use a fruit flavored cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
My husband loved these, but I feel that mine turned out a big gooey. And the cream cheese just sat right atop the muffin versus being concealed inside it. I'd like to mix the cream cheese with some spices or flavorings to give it more kick... it's a nice surprise as is, but could pack even more punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
These were good - I followed the recipe except for using pecans instead of sunflower seeds. I also replaced 1/2 of the oil with applesauce. These came out moist - my kids liked them but they were not overly excited about the cream cheese - I think I would have liked it better had I added a little sugar to the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Boston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
these are so good..taste like pumpkin bread with cream cheese spread. I sprinkled brown sugar on the top also as suggested. I also used brown sugar Splenda in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Very good muffins. I added a little powdered sugar to the cream cheese and topped with pecans instead of sunflower seeds. I used pumpkin pie mix instead of all the spices and doubled the recipe. Will be my go to recipe from now on...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Great muffin recipe ~ I followed the recipe exactly, other than making a crumb topping of 1/3 cup packed brown sugar, 2 tablespoons all-purpose flour, 1/8 teaspoon ground cinnamon and 1 tablespoon butter. Not sure if these taste like those from Starbucks but they are totally delicious. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States