Cream Cheese Filled Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
These were amazing!!! Tons of flavor. You should definitely make these!!! The only modification I made was at the suggestion of another reviewer. I beat softened cream cheese with equal parts powdered sugar, then rolled the mixture up in plastic wrap (in the shape of a log), wrapped that in foil and freezed it for 2 hours before making the muffins. Then I took it out, cut it up and stuck pieces of it in the muffin before baking. Came out amazing! I also caution you that this recipe makes more dough than it says. I filled my muffin cups to 3/4 full and still got 5 extra muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Very Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I just made these today - I didn't have dark brown sugar, so I added 1 tblsp molasses. I also put in some raisins, that I re-hydrated first. I added 1 C of powdered sugar to the cream cheese and that was it. These muffins were the best I have ever had!!! - the cake is so moist and delicious. I would make these again even if I didn't have the cream cheese filling - SUPER RECIPE. A definite keeper. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pascoag, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I wrote the recipe and then, after reading everyone's reviews, promptly remade it. This time I used about 3 tablespoons of powdered sugar and a teaspoon of rum extract in the cream cheese and I made an almond struesel for the top. I agree with you all, it's way better with the cream cheese sweetened and flavored. Thanks for the feedback.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Delicious. I also added scant 1/4 cup of sugar to cream cheese. Left out nuts but they prob would have been better with some texture and crunch. Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I added some pumpkin pie spice and cinnamon to the cream cheese (wish I added powdered sugar). I didn't have any cardamon sadly. These turned out good though and my family is enjoying them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqulyn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
These were wonderful! I made the recipe exactly as written minus the sunflower seeds. I agree with other reviews though that they would be better if the cream cheese was sweetened. So next time I will try that. I was able to get 24 small-medium sized muffins. I entered the recipe on weightwatchers.com and they come out to 4 points plus each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 911_Mommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Junction City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Webigail
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
the batter for this recipe is nice and simple, but the cream cheese did need something, so i found another recipe just like this one that called for 8oz of cheese and 1 cup of powdered sugar mixed well and frozen for about two hours prior to use in a log form in plastic wrap and aluminum foil. I also omitted the sunflower seeds. I suppose if you wanted, you could add some flavoring to the cheese or use a fruit flavored cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
the flavor of the muffins was good but did not care for the glob of cream cheese in the centre...next time I will try another recipe that has a better idea for the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Very good. I have made several times since i found this recipe a few weeks ago. I make a cream cheese icing to drizzle on top of part of the batch for those that want something sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States