Cream Cheese Filled Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
the flavor of the muffins was good but did not care for the glob of cream cheese in the centre...next time I will try another recipe that has a better idea for the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Very good. I have made several times since i found this recipe a few weeks ago. I make a cream cheese icing to drizzle on top of part of the batch for those that want something sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I haven't made them try but my mouth is watering already! I used to get these from my favorite coffee stand when i was preggo with my first son, (I craved pumpkin like crazy with him!) I am so excited to try my own, wish me luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bat Ma'am

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
These were really good muffins. I added a little powdered sugar to the cream cheese. I found that it was easier to fill the muffin cups part way, add the cream cheese, and then put another spoon of the batter on top. This keeps your cream cheese at the center instead of at the top of your muffins. Next time I will double the cream cheese mixture so that I have more of it in the middle. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
My husband loved these, but I feel that mine turned out a big gooey. And the cream cheese just sat right atop the muffin versus being concealed inside it. I'd like to mix the cream cheese with some spices or flavorings to give it more kick... it's a nice surprise as is, but could pack even more punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Very good muffins. I added a little powdered sugar to the cream cheese and topped with pecans instead of sunflower seeds. I used pumpkin pie mix instead of all the spices and doubled the recipe. Will be my go to recipe from now on...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Oh my heavens!!!! Thank you thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littleb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
these are so good..taste like pumpkin bread with cream cheese spread. I sprinkled brown sugar on the top also as suggested. I also used brown sugar Splenda in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I like these using pumpkin pie filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittknight

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
These were good - I followed the recipe except for using pecans instead of sunflower seeds. I also replaced 1/2 of the oil with applesauce. These came out moist - my kids liked them but they were not overly excited about the cream cheese - I think I would have liked it better had I added a little sugar to the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Boston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States