Cream Cheese Filled Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
We love these muffins! I have to say that if this is the best of your ability, Wow! I used fresh pumpkin the first time that I made them, which I think, makes all pumpkin recipes better. I had to go out and find the cardamom, which I had never used before, and now is one of my favorites to use in different recipes. I wouldn't want to make these without the cardamom though. My husband and my children love these too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Barbourville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: University Place, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
We really enjoyed these muffins. I did make a few changes just based on the ingredients that I had and our personal preferences. I do not have any cardamom, so I just left that out. Also, I wasn't sure about a sunflower topping, so I made a streusel topping with flour, brown sugar, a little butter and cinnamon. This worked well with the muffins. Thanks for a great autumn muffin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
These were amazing!!! Tons of flavor. You should definitely make these!!! The only modification I made was at the suggestion of another reviewer. I beat softened cream cheese with equal parts powdered sugar, then rolled the mixture up in plastic wrap (in the shape of a log), wrapped that in foil and freezed it for 2 hours before making the muffins. Then I took it out, cut it up and stuck pieces of it in the muffin before baking. Came out amazing! I also caution you that this recipe makes more dough than it says. I filled my muffin cups to 3/4 full and still got 5 extra muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Very Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I just made these today - I didn't have dark brown sugar, so I added 1 tblsp molasses. I also put in some raisins, that I re-hydrated first. I added 1 C of powdered sugar to the cream cheese and that was it. These muffins were the best I have ever had!!! - the cake is so moist and delicious. I would make these again even if I didn't have the cream cheese filling - SUPER RECIPE. A definite keeper. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pascoag, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I wrote the recipe and then, after reading everyone's reviews, promptly remade it. This time I used about 3 tablespoons of powdered sugar and a teaspoon of rum extract in the cream cheese and I made an almond struesel for the top. I agree with you all, it's way better with the cream cheese sweetened and flavored. Thanks for the feedback.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Delicious. I also added scant 1/4 cup of sugar to cream cheese. Left out nuts but they prob would have been better with some texture and crunch. Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I added some pumpkin pie spice and cinnamon to the cream cheese (wish I added powdered sugar). I didn't have any cardamon sadly. These turned out good though and my family is enjoying them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqulyn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
These were wonderful! I made the recipe exactly as written minus the sunflower seeds. I agree with other reviews though that they would be better if the cream cheese was sweetened. So next time I will try that. I was able to get 24 small-medium sized muffins. I entered the recipe on weightwatchers.com and they come out to 4 points plus each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 911_Mommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Junction City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Webigail
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
the batter for this recipe is nice and simple, but the cream cheese did need something, so i found another recipe just like this one that called for 8oz of cheese and 1 cup of powdered sugar mixed well and frozen for about two hours prior to use in a log form in plastic wrap and aluminum foil. I also omitted the sunflower seeds. I suppose if you wanted, you could add some flavoring to the cheese or use a fruit flavored cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States