Cream Cheese Filled Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Try to sweeten the cream cheese then freeze it! It was strange eating a sweet muffin and biting into warm cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ciao Bella Befana
Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
delicious. i just mixed some powdered sugar and cinnamon into the cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
They were so moist and spicy. I wish I was more generous with the cream cheese because I did cut it down a tad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This will be a family favorite for years to come.I did change it up some by adding 1 cup cranberries and chopped pecans.As for the cream cheese I added powdered sugar as suggested with added cinnamon/sugar. I filled all the cups 1/2 full added the cream cheese mixture and came back and added the rest of the pumpkin mixture.Although it would taste great even without the cream cheese and I didn't have the spice cardamom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kuebel4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blanco, Texas, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
The best recipe ever. The muffins were so moist and the mix of spices was perfect. The only change I made was not to put cream cheese filling in the muffins. Instead, I made a cream cheese frosting to put over the muffins. This is the best recipe so far on this site that I have used. I doubled the batch and it made exactly 35 regular cupcake size muffins. My family loved these!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves2bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Fantastic muffins!! I added sugar and vanilla to the cream cheese, added a brown sugar topping, and used 2 t. baking powder instead of the soda for a puffier muffin. These are wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
These were no good.... for my waistline! So delicious. I had two and was contemplating a third. I left off the sunflower seeds, but the flavor is just incredible. I also sweetened the cream cheese with a bit of confectioners sugar and a splash of vanilla. Awesome. Thanks for sharing your recipe witchywoman.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Great muffin recipe ~ I followed the recipe exactly, other than making a crumb topping of 1/3 cup packed brown sugar, 2 tablespoons all-purpose flour, 1/8 teaspoon ground cinnamon and 1 tablespoon butter. Not sure if these taste like those from Starbucks but they are totally delicious. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Over 100 employees and most of them were left. Sorry, not a hit at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
These were amazing! I added 3 T powdered sugar and 1/2 tsp almond extract to the cream cheese, then used a small melon scooper to scoop the cream cheese into mini muffin tins, then froze them for about 30 minutes. They were so easy to put in between the muffin mix when they were partially frozen. So good! I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States